modernboyscout: Don't settle, way better than nothing!!!!
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Ottawa, Illinois
62 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Other
Caucasian, Cancer
modernboyscout is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Hopeless Romantic

Merry Christmas 2016

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Grey Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Dennis
Hi there.. Thanks for stopping by. Let me tell you first, that my goal is to be a compliment to a special someones life...not a complication. No drama, and all baggage has been securely stowed. I am an regular guy, not rich, not poor, I have a job, a car and my own home. I am first and foremost a Christian. I'm a conservative, a Patriot and a strong supporter of our folks in uniform. I was raised to be, and am, a gentleman and would treat you like a lady and with respect.
I am who I am…no pretense, no attitude, no B.S, I'm a team player, but very capable of taking charge when required. I very much have a positive "can do” attitude about most things, but my softened ego now let’s me ask for help when I am in over my head. There is still a part of me that is a big kid at heart. I want to be able to share the silly or offbeat things I am thinking, and hopefully it makes you laugh out loud, or at least smile a tolerant smile. So, finding a woman with an upbeat positive attitude and a great sense of humor is an absolute must for me. I'm enthusiastic, spontaneous, friendly, always polite, kind hearted, a good listener and a decent communicator, someone you can depend on good times or bad…with a bit of a mischievous side. I like to think of myself as being at least a bit witty and clever, so I very much seek someone who likes playful banter along with her day to day conversations, and can think on her feet.
I write poems when the mood strikes, will sing out loud to the radio or even Muzak at work. I am true romantic at heart, very affectionate, love holding hands or having my arm around you, so if you don’t enjoy being touched, I am definitely not your guy. I’m not afraid show affection in public. Love to dance, although I do have two left feet and the rhythm of an average white guy… I am looking for someone with a ready smile, who wants to laugh, is playful, passionate, expressive, who will enjoy spending time together, not only doing the big things, but the little things too, cooking, grocery shopping, running errands, walking the dog, etc. Not that we have to be joined at the hip…I want you to enjoy your relationships with friends and family, but even more your relationship with me! So, I am hoping to find someone who has the time, desire and energy to be in a relationship. Someone who is seeking intimacy as well as companionship. I am hoping to retire sooner than later, and becoming a snowbird is in my future. I'm thinking maybe Texas, Florida if you already live there and might be willing to spend your summer in the Midwest, don't be shy, we can have the best of both worlds.
I have a great relationship my son, daughter in law and grand kids, and moved here a couple of years ago to be closer to them. I love kids and dogs, like cats and most other animals, but currently have no pets. I am up for most any activity, hiking, biking, skating, antiquing, local festivals, love car rides and weekend getaways, snuggling, etc. You name it, and I’ll at least give it a go. I even like to cook, and have been known to bake and decorate a Birthday cake or two. I'm also pretty good at home remodeling and repairs.
So, if I have even created even a tiny bit of curiosity, drop me a note. You never know what can happen…
You'll find that if we were to meet, even if we don't click, you'll have had a good time meeting me and hopefully enjoy some good conversation.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
The first time we meet need not be considered a date, let's just call it meeting a new friend for the first time in person. Something informal, no pressure. just to have a coffee, or in my case, iced tea, maybe an ice cream sundae, someplace to talk quietly... just to see if you like my smile and conversation. To see if you feel the chemistry... then decide if a real date would be desired. I would like to let things flow as they will, no expectations beyond a nice conversation if that is our desire...If there is no connection, there will be no next date and no one will be uncomfortable or feel the need to communicate further.

Any person and/or institution using this website or any of its associated websites, you do NOT have my permission to utilize any of my profile information nor any of the content contained herein including but not limited to my photos. You are hereby notified that you are strictly prohibited from disclosing, copying, distributing, disseminating, or taking any other action with regard to this profile and the contents herein. The foregoing prohibitions also apply to your employee(s), agent(s), student(s) or any personnel under your direction or control. The contents of this profile are private and legally privileged and confidential information, violation of my personal privacy is punishable by law. It is recommended that other members post a similar notice to this or you may copy and paste this one

Mail Settings
To send a message to modernboyscout you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:55 and 66.
Lives in United States

Get the POF Mobile Apps