katmdj8128: Looking for someone to share the fun stuff in life
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Helotes, Texas
41 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Methodist
Caucasian, Taurus
katmdj8128 is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
Animal Lover

January 2013

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
It is really funny how hard it is to talk about yourself, when that should be the easiest thing. As I type this I am trying to figure out exactly how to say what I am looking for and who I am. It all comes down to this…I am real.

I grew up in New Mexico and moved here 14 years ago to pursue my dream in teaching. Since then I have taught many different levels, from special education to honors, and now I have settled in as an 8th grade English teacher. I absolutely love my job and can’t imagine doing anything else. I can be real with 8th graders, no sugar coating the truth, and they recognize me for it. Life certainly can throw you curve balls, but it is how you roll with it that helps you grow into a better version of yourself. I feel that my students hold me to that standard, not only because of my job, but also because of my faith. No, I don’t go talking about it to them, but I do conduct myself in a way that makes it known. I have relied on my Christian faith to guide me through some of the toughest times in my life. I do go to church every Sunday, participate in fellowship activities, as well as, assist in making decisions on the board of trustees. No, I am not perfect, my students remind me of that every day, but I do try to be a good role model to everyone I encounter on a daily basis. I believe that trust and respect are essential to any relationship. I strive to be a better person and admit my mistakes…even the small ones. I am a woman of integrity, and I was raised with good morals and values and live by the saying, “Treat people the way you would like to be treated.”

What am I looking for? I am looking for someone who is fun, laid back and easy going, honest and trustworthy, loves to laugh and is a “glass half-full” kind of guy…there is something good in everything…sometimes you just have to look for it. I am looking for someone to be my best friend and partner. Someone to share the special moments of life…and its simple pleasures too. :) He needs to know how to be affectionate, respectful, remind me that chivalry is not dead, and be strong in his faith. He needs to be happy with quiet nights at home or a night out with live music, especially Texas country music at venues like Floores Country Store, Gruene Hall, and Whitewater Amphitheater. Somehow, on a hot summer’s night, if the music is good then the South Texas heat isn’t even noticed. :) I also enjoy drives through the Hill Country discovering all it has to offer, movies, dinner, live sports of any kind but I will watch on TV too, hanging out with family and friends, and I am open to any ideas you have in mind. Chemistry is important too…there is nothing better than the butterflies from a perfect kiss and the excitement of seeing each other again.

In the end, be honest, open, and upfront. If we meet and you aren’t interested, then say so. Games are for children and I deal with those daily from my middle school students, I don’t need them in my personal life. I have time to give for the right person and I am not afraid to start something real….a meaningful relationship to settle down with. If you would like a good woman with an honest heart, please message me. I would love to hear from you. :)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A great first date would be having a glass of wine, a beer, or a cup of coffee. Outside would be perfect if it is a nice Texas evening. Just something simple so we can focus on getting to know each other.

Mail Settings
To send a message to katmdj8128 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:37 and 43.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps