fishfearme1970: I've got a job, a car, a house,and all my hair!
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Wadena, Minnesota
47 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Aries
fishfearme1970 is actively seeking a relationship.
High school
Hopeless Romantic
Management, manufacturing

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 8 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Moved to this area about 4 years ago, and basically started my life over. New career, new town,and just want to find the person to love forever, who will return it in kind. Someone who wants to build a life. I am a cancer survivor,and have been cancer free for over 5 years. I do not have any biological children but I have been in my ex-fiance's daughters life since she was 4 1/2 (she's now 14 ),and will remain in her life, and consider her my daughter. It has nothing to do with old feelings for an ex or anything of that's about loving my daughter so that's something people will have to understand.

I Enjoy the outdoors, fishing,camping, hunting,hiking or just sitting by a bonfire. I am looking right now to just get back in the dating world. I want to take my time and get to know someone,and let them know me first. So maybe I'll just make some new friends on here,and maybe things will become more in the future. I am serious....but also don't want things to go so fast that someone gets hurt when one or the other realizes this won't work. I want a real relationship,but also want the next relationship to be my last relationship.

I like pretty much all music except jazz. I undrestand how someone else can like it, but it's just not for me. I'm a huge fan of the 70's and 80's rock,and Hard rock. I am a true romantic at heart, but dating is different at this age it seems people seem to be suspicious of If you have any question ask away I'm an open book. I do not play games,and expect the same in return. I treat people with respect,and again expect the same in return I don't drink or do drugs, I don't mind going to the bar once in a while, but if all your profile photo's are at a bar...chances are we will not be a good match. I enjoy making others laugh, but also know when the right time to be serious is, but life is a lot better if we can all laugh at it once in a while.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Dinner, or coffe, and a long talk. I never liked dinner and a movie on a first date...hard to get to know each other when you can't talk for 2 hours.

Get the POF Mobile Apps