dstevens1947: Looking for another best friend
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Tigard, Oregon
70 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Cancer
dstevens1947 is actively seeking a relationship.
Some college
Animal Lover

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
I have been working in the legal profession all my working life; currently with the same firm and boss for 37 years with one of the largest law firms N of San Francisco. Not ready to retire yet, as I like my job and what I do. I ride horses competitively in my spare time and on the Board of Cascade Team Penning for 20+ years. I owned a 900 Kawasaki motorcycle and still love to ride; have helmet, ready to go! I am dedicated, steady, love to go have a beer and veg; love movies; not much of a fooffy type but can dress up and be classy if I absolutely have to, but prefer jeans, pub and darts; down home but love to travel; like to putter in my yard; love my two horses and my three dogs (all of which are rescue dogs). I have two daughters and 8 lovely grandchildren (on a good day). Not really a Leo, as I was born on the cusp of Cancer/Leo, so would love to say that I have the good aspects of both signs! I was widowed after 34 years of marriage in May of 2011. Need a travel partner as I am wearing out my daughter! Purchased a Residence Club Condo In Puerto Vallarta, MX. Love it down there, but just like to travel. Took my daughters to Italy a couple of years ago and had an absolutely wonderful time.

Looking for someone who has a strong faith in themselves and is not intimidated by a strong independent woman; someone who loves to go places; who can be romantic and who is not afraid to show it. Would love to have someone to share dinner, movies, travel and go from there. Someone who is interested in horses and motorcycles is a must.

A good relationship to me is based on honesty, integrity, laughter, trustworthiness and confidence in one's self, but most of all friendship which to me is the foundation to any relationship.

The personality question in the profile was kind of a tough one. I am quiet (sometimes), sensitive to animal and elder abuse. Wish I had a big farm to take in all the stray animals that need help and a dormitory for the elderly that no one wants anymore. I work hard and enjoy keeping busy, but also like to just sit and catch up on all my recorded shows that I miss during the week at one time with a glass of wine. I cry in sappy movies and chew my fingers in scary movies. I love country music, blue grass and R&B. Not much into rock or rap.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First date is dependent upon the person and situation. Could be anything from a sandwich, nice dinner, movie, walk or just a cup of coffee. Pretty much open and flexible.