Kavorka97225: Say my name!
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Portland, Oregon
47 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
Kavorka97225 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
I really dislike the idea that your opinion of me may rest on several paragraphs of poorly constructed, probably misspelled and decidedly un-witty copy, but here goes. This is probably longer than it should be but I figure if I am going to do this, I might as well make an effort instead of just saying something like "I like boobies..." So here comes some truth.

I have 3 fantastic children, a 18 year old boy and 8 year old twin girls that live with me half-time. They make me soft and gooey.

I am an ISTJ

Those who don't know me describe me as aloof, maybe an ass. If I was ugly (I am not full of myself but am aware that I am not ugly) people would say "man he's shy, why doesn't he come out of his shell" But instead they form an opinion that I am unapproachable, I am not. I would say I am just a little more introverted than I would like to admit. I describe myself as having this hard candy shell but a soft sweet inside, you just have to get past the candy shell. I have been described by women as a man's man whatever the hell that means.

I am confident, assertive, easy going, a fixer, opinionated, mostly right, able to admit when I am wrong, polite, intelligent, generous, a gentleman. I like things my way but can be flexible. I have little patience for indecision or inane small talk. I like to drive both literally and figuratively. I think a woman should be treated like a princess until she acts like a princess, then I just get annoyed. I'll make love to you when appropriate and take you when necessary. I'll caress your face at times and smack your ass and pull your hair at others.

I like a feminine woman that enjoys being a woman. I prefer conservative over flamboyant but a little edge is good, I prefer wholesome over slutty (but a little dirty girl is good too) I prefer sexy over frumpy. I like an opinionated woman over a passive woman but one who can also relent. I prefer strong over weak but do need some balance. I prefer brains over ditz. I will make you feel sexy and desired. I may sometimes make you feel insecure and at times intimidate you, but always without malice or intent. I'll make you want to do things you have never considered before. I'll challenge you intellectually. I'll take care of you when you need it, leave you be when you don't. I'll open your door, pull out your chair, order for you. I'll walk on the curb side of the sidewalk, I'll hold your hand.

Ask anyone that knows me they will tell you that I am dependable and extremely helpful. Your motorhome breaks down on I-5 at 2am on the way back from a Duck game, I am the guy you call because you can count on me to haul ass and save the day.

I am a devoted father, I love my kids more than anything. As a result I live in an apartment in the same neighborhood I lived in with my ex. At some point I'll likely buy a house in the neighborhood. I did that so my kids would be able to ride the same bus to school, be able to play with their friends in the neighborhood when they are with me and just generally be comfortable knowing that each of their parents are close by. I have a good relationship with my ex so very little drama there.

I am not looking to get married again maybe ever but I try never to say never, the best laid plans and all. I am a relationship guy though and while I have had my share of casual dating, it's not my preference, someone always gets hurt and it seems pointless.

My preference is for women with children as they understand the demands that being a parent brings, but again, never say never. If you are a patient understanding childless woman that can deal with the fact that I have kids and am not a deadbeat dad, I am ok with that.

I hate email communication, it's impersonal and does not transmit the feeling or intent of what the person who wrote it is trying to convey and often leads to misunderstanding. I have a dry sense of humor and often times unless I add JK to the end of every sentence many people don't get me. I prefer face to face, I am more comfortable, can read body language, see the eyes and communicate better. Full discloser, I have a degree in Psychology and am in sales, this is how I make my living.

Please don't be creeped out if I ask you for drinks or coffee once I feel comfortable. If I really feel comfortable I'll ask you to dinner but thats rare. I am not cheap or trying to get away with anything, I just feel a first meeting should not be a 3 hour affair unless we decide it should be. Sometimes you know in 20 mins that there is no connection, so why be uncomfortable for more time then is necessary to politely end the evening. This is for your benefit as well, as fantastic as I am, I am not every woman's cup of tea.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Who knows something fun, maybe a knitting class or we could crash a few weddings at the Tiffany Center, their security is pretty lax. I hear Costco has free samples so we could have a nice dinner of chicken taquitos, havarti cheese and a berry smoothy for desert.

If things go well, we could test drive a nice Mercedes and get a little weird in the backseat.

You know, normal stuff...

Get the POF Mobile Apps