jimf0331ny: Normal, Loyal, Solid - No Games Here
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Oakland, New Jersey
53 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Aries
jimf0331ny is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
Information Technology

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
Please note - my profile birth year says 1964, it is actually 1959. I did it to appear in a wider age range search as 49-50 or so seems to be a 'cutoff'' points of sorts based on other people's desired age ranges.

I am someone who is always willing to try anything at least once and what life has to offer. I enjoy the outdoors for what challenges and experiences they represent. There's nothing like being outside and enjoying it!

I like to keep physically active (hike, bike, jog, gym, etc,) as well as activities like Dining (Italian is my favorite), some TV (Breaking Bad, Office, Walking Dead,Scrubs, documentaries), movies (all kinds), reading (ditto - sometimes two book simultaneously (not exactly :-), museums (esp. NYC), Yankees, Giants. I like to eat healthy but believe in everything in moderation. I grew up in Yonkers, NY and have lived in New Jersey for 16 years, moving here to be closer to work.

I love kids and am very involved in my own children's lives - my son is 17, my daughter 14. I have coached them baseball/ softball, soccer, and am a leader with my son's scout troop, as well as my daughter's girl scout troop. I actively participate in these activities (including homework- ugh!) with them. I am also lucky and blessed to have a large, loving family who are very supportive. To me, family is the cornerstone of life. I work doing "computer stuff" (Business analysis, project management) for a large transportation company and strive to balance that with my responsibilities as a parent.

I'm naturally modest and find it a bit challenging to write about myself. My friends tell me I am thoughtful, kind, considerate, and a bit of a wiseguy :-) I have also been told I look younger than my age. I am very independent and am not one of those guys who "needs a woman" so to speak, as I can do just about anything for my kids (I am not afraid to admit I know how to sew).

I am looking to develop a mutually beneficial, respectful, loving relationship with someone who has similar values and desires. Communication (and reciprocity) in a relationship is important - it shows commitment, desire and just plain courtesy, and makes it much more interesting.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I must admit I'm not much for emailing, but its a great way to get started. I like to talk on the phone and if mutually agreeable, meet for coffee or a drink. There's no substitute for actually meeting face to face. After that, we can decide.

Mail Settings
To send a message to jimf0331ny you MUST meet the following criteria:
You must have a picture to contact this user.