GoBears77: Paradoxical Conudrum
Smokes Often with Average body type
Vallejo, California
40 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Other
Caucasian, Aquarius
GoBears77 wants to date but nothing serious.
Some University

Self portrait (not taken in a bathroom!)

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Often (>3times/week) Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
This is my first foray into online dating and I'm both quite fascinated and appalled. However, I've been reading other profiles and feel that a little more detail might weed out people who don't really want to know me, but think they do because I have red hair or am a musician or that I like football. All of those things are true, but I'm a bit of a deep well and am not really into superficial anymore.

Sheesh, that sounded snarky, huh? *shrug*

***Please read this whole thing before messaging me, there will be a quiz at the end ;) ***

I am currently in a Polyamorous relationship and am open to dating people who are open. :) Please understand that I believe that more love makes more love and that will not change. If that is not an option for you, then you are not an option for me. But, I can be an amazing drinking/sports/darts buddy!

I am from Chicago (GO BEARS!) and have a bit of the Midwest attitude, but have been in California long enough for my hippie to show. I shave my legs and armpits, pluck my eyebrows and groom, if ya know what I mean. I have tattoos, piercings and stretched earlobes. I'm mostly a vegetarian, although I still do eat fish and bacon. (It's a long story that I'll tell you sometime if we get that far.) I try to eat well and stay active, but really do prefer DOING things rather than running on a treadmill or lifting weights in a gym. I LOVE to dance, and am decent at it, currently taking belly dancing lessons. I like to eat well, and enjoy cooking, but don't like onions or cherries. See? It's getting interesting already...lol. I'm a performer who doesn't really like crowds, and a homebody that likes to go out too. Music is my life. I'm a musician currently in 2 bands and have rehearsals and performances relatively regularly. I love to go see live music, but am kinda picky about quality. The kind of music doesn't matter much to me; I believe music is magical and expression comes in all different forms, but for heaven's sake, master your craft, right? I recently left the law field and am currently in school to become an Elementary teacher, hopefully music, and also work at an after school program. Not much of a wine drinker, but can tell you about most beer's hop/malt ratio and would love to learn to brew my own. I like to garden, and grow my own food, but am allergic to bees, so I can't be around flowers. I was a raft guide and snowboard instructor many moons ago. I like feathers and seeing birds flying in groups, but am kinda afraid of them up close. I swear like a sailor, but am really about the sweetest heart you could ever meet. I'm probably too loyal, but brutally honest and to that end will tell you: I can get worked up sometimes (you've met a redhead before, right?) But I get over it quickly and truly believe that honest, open communication is the very most important thing between two people. I'm a staunch feminist that doesn't mind a man taking control every now and then, if ya know what I mean. Football and the Bears in particular are kinda a passion of mine and I usually make the correct call well before the review and can diagnose most football injuries if I get to see the right angle in slo-mo. I don't usually wear much make-up and am mostly a jeans and t shirt type of girl who rarely wears shoes. But I dress up for the faire, love to get pedicures and clean up pretty nicely too. I had the best dog in the world, named Chaco, but he died 3 years ago now and I still miss him. I now have 2 cats named Gandalf and Wrigley. *You MAY want to remember my pet's names, just in case* I live in a house built in 1900 and love history and old things. I prefer to shop at thrift stores and yard sales; that stuff just seems more interesting to me. But I carry a modest coach purse and when I do wear shoes, they are usually Vans, Chacos or Doc Martins. But enough about me....

I'm here because I'm kinda over the bar scene and frankly am tired of wasting time on relationships that are unhealthy or insincere. Eventually, I'd like to have a family, but just got out of something and am more looking to meet new people and see what happens at this point. Wait, that was still about me. Oopsie! :)

You: (Hopefully)
*Take care of yourself (emotionally, financially, physically, spiritually)
*Smart (I, of all people, know that a piece of paper doesn't measure intelligence, but I may want to talk about black holes or Neil Gaiman or animal husbandry....)
*Funny (this is hugely subjective, I know, but what is life worth if it's not filled with laughter? And please, don't take yourself too seriously)
*Creative (doesn't need to be music or fine art, but know how to express yourself and/or come up with a fun evening beside dinner and a movie)
*Have your own sh*t going on (I'm an independent person that doesn't respond well to clingy)
*Love animals
*Treat waitstaff well
*Communicative (I can take it, I promise...just always tell me the truth.)

I think that's about it. I may amend. Thank you for reading and if I interest you please feel free to message and ask pretty much anything you'd like. I'm a pretty open book. However, please include one of my animals' names in your response so I know you've read this far ;) Happy fishing!

Mail Settings
To send a message to GoBears77 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:30 and 45.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.