sierrakayaker: Quiet Mountain Man
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Sacramento, California
62 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
sierrakayaker is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Hopeless Romantic

Lake Natoma with the new kayak I built last year.

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I moved down to Sacramento from Incline Village, NV a couple of years ago. While I'll miss the Tahoe basin, I like it here! In the last few years I have torn the MCL in both knees so I rarely really ski anymore, however I still kayak, hike and do shorter ultra-light backpacking trips. I chose Sac because it's close to the mountains, with lots of rivers and lakes in the local foothills. Lake and ocean kayaking is my primary outdoor activity and I enjoy those solo times on the flatwater when the rythm of paddling turns into a seems like I can paddle forever! I also enjoy sharing the anticipation, the excitement, the peacefullness, the exploration, the adrenaline rush, and the exhaustion of kayaking and hiking with others! I volunteer for the SPCA, like to read, cycle, enjoy spending time in the bookstore, and the occasional night out on the town is great fun too!

While balance in life is important to me, during the last few years I've lost that balance a little. I have a new grandsons and want to spend more time with my family, and...well, I'm here on POV too!

I think it would be great to fall in love again! Ideally that would happen when I am in the produce department selecting peaches, while "the one" is in the aisle across from me checking how firm the tomatoes are and...we both look up, make eye contact...and, WOW! LOL

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Sharing a little time together where we are both comfortable and can get to know each other "in person"...simple, easy and fun.

Mail Settings
To send a message to sierrakayaker you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps