Mei1: Mei'sKitchenShow. AMeiZing! Fashion+Food=Mei :*)
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Ann arbor, Michigan
51 year old Female, 5' 2" (157cm), Buddhist
Asian, Cancer
Mei1 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Own Business

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat & Dog Second Language Chinese

About Me
You might never meet another one like me ;*)
Let's climb the mountains together! On our way to wisdom!

I believe The true beauty women is on the inside!
I am a woman who can roll out of bed and hit the ground running will win every time. I am a adventurous, stylish and energetic, creative and unique, very motivated and hard working. honest and keep my promises too.

I have an unusual career ! I was born in China, where I built my own fashion business. I've lived and travel in many big cities ( Paris, Tokyo, Milan, Florence, Vienna, Berlin, Zurich, Geneva, NY, Shanghai, Hong Kong, Singapore...... ) Now I live in the beautiful countryside, secluded by the water and many trees, I've tried many new things like backpacking abroad, mountain biking, snowmobile, Skiing, I love both cosmopolitan and the wilderness. See the Opera and Ballet with my daughter

What have I done after I move to US?
1) Co-Produced a show "Mei's Kitchen".
2) Created American Chinese online Magazine.
3) I was general contract of my own house (very challenge job)
4) Created online Design+ Trade company in US for Chinese Supplier, import hand carved marble product to US, later expand to Dubai as director of marketing.
5) Continue Education program, UM and QingHua University ( the best university in China) as a director of business development.
6) Started up non profit organization for adopted family from china, interview 40 adoption families and built it website for Documentary film. ILoveYouMom.
7) I have had great experiences as a volunteer for Big Brother Big Sister of America, Inc.

I am a very natural girl next door, hardly wear any makeup. I look good in jeans or an elegant dress, I am comfortable with my own skin, I look half my age. To me fashion is a way of expressing my own inner nature not to impress others (even though I have quite a collection of name brand fashions). I am somewhat of an introvert even though in public I appear outgoing. I lead a very simple life and I prefer hear or read a good inspiration story instead of TV.

Live a healthy way is very important to me. That is the key of " Mei's Kitchen Show". Cooking is creation rather than a chore for me, you are what you eat! . I can cook French, Italian, Mediterranean, Japanese, Korean, Thai and authentic Chinese. Everything from scratch. you will find more than 50 kinds of ancient grains in my pantry, I even grind my own whole grain for pasta, no wheat bread and pastry. I avoid processed foods. I wont buy anything with ingredients that our grandmother can't read, I enjoy good food and have met celebrity chefs in Europe and Dubai.

I am On the way to wisdom ! I am planning to launch my kids Fashion line with my 7 years old daughter within 3 years. learn something new every day, keep our mind growing. swimming 3 times a week, learn French, Japanese and Chinese together. Playing piano, drawing, planting,sewing, organizing, garden and greenhouse projects, yoga, meditation and writing. Making old things into art, decorating with reclaimed materials, giving it new life!

I like the finer things: beautiful and cozy home, designer brand fashion style, but also prefer life's simply pleasures. I 'd rather have a vocation exploring the back country and tinny little towns, meeting the people, buying things at farmers market and live and cook like locals, turning a corner for a little unexpected treasure, than staying in 5 star hotel with stuffy people pretending to be important.

PS English is my 2nd language, I am still working on my profile and keep answering some questions, so please be direct, clear and respectful, and please understand if I don't respond.

FYI If you need to lie don't even try to contact me.


Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Casual meeting at coffee shop or tea room during the day. :*)
I wish I will find someone interesting and love food, with a good sense of humor, is adventures and very passionate. Calm and stable!
He has to agree "Communication is vital in a relationship! " :*)

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to Mei1 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:35 and 55.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs