Age: 38
Long Term
QuietlyNow: Ubiquitous non sequitur?
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Guelph, Ontario
36 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Scorpio
QuietlyNow is actively seeking a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I do not play video games.

We're off to a good start already.

I don't really know how to describe myself... I guess my friends would say I'm funny, intelligent, and creative.
Most of 'em are liars though.
Crooks too.

I don't know where to begin.
Lemme see.

Way back in the day, I went to art school and computer school. Math is in my head, art is in my heart. The battle rages on, but I try and make sure both sides win.

I work remotely for a US tech company doing... um... "computer stuff". I've spent the majority of my career working from home because I don't really like offices. Or commuting. Or meetings. Or bullshit.

I make comic strips (not to be confused with comic books, capes and tights are not my scene). I spend as much free time as I can time writing comics in coffee shops and I often work late into the night putting strips together. I post my work online and mysteriously, people actually read it.
It is terrifying.
It is fun.

I've also secretly started to make music, but I don't really want to talk about that.

I'm slightly obsessed with food.

I've been known to read recipes in the bathtub (nothing is sexy about this, except maybe the recipes).

Hefeweizens with banana finishes... Malbecs that tattoo your tongue... Vodka in a coffee cup... ah yes, the fine art of drinkin'.

I only exercise so I can eat more.

I am down with a date at the grocery store.

I make comics.
I make music.
I make food.
I like to make stuff.

What else is going on?

I run.

Whatcha learning about?

The dough.

I'm currently embracing and decoding the financial sector. It's an icy cold demon, but it warms up the longer you hold on to it... kinda like picking up your average cat.

Where am I?

After many years Toronto, I decided to bail on the metropolis and moved to exotic city of Guelph to buy a house.

It's real quiet here.

I don't imagine I'll meet someone down the street, so I'm open to meeting someone... somewhere?

So what's the serious deal?

I'm looking for something long-term.
I would like to get to know you.

Does anyone want to "online date"? Do words and pictures on a screen honestly reflect who you really are? I'd rather meet in person and see if there's a good connection.

I hope I don't come off as cold, but I have absolutely zero interest in having children. I'd rather be creating, exploring, or learning new things. I realize this is jumping the gun, but I'd rather be upfront about my lack of interest in procreation... and I think most ladies my age would appreciate my honesty.

UPDATE: I don't want to have kids. Please don't message me or go on a few dates with me hoping to change my mind. Imagine if you wanted to have kids and I tried to date you and convince you not to have them? I would never do that. Please be respectful of my beliefs and I will be respectful of yours.

(I hated writing the last two paragraphs, but I'm sorta outta gas with online dating).

So What Kind of Lady Are You Looking For?

I’m attracted to anyone intelligent, down-to-earth and honest. If you're an artist, writer, engineer, musician, outsider, sort-of-a-f*ck-up, a total f*ck-up, or you have something passionate you're pursuing, I'd be very interested in hearing from you.

Best of luck!

Get the POF Mobile Apps