nrhoff: Could really use a best friend
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Walnut, Iowa
66 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Sagittarius
nrhoff wants to date but nothing serious.
Masters Degree
Retired educator

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Prefer Not To Say Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I love to read and write and probably spend way too much time on the computer. I go to the theater to watch action movies but watch a lot of other movies on TV. After teaching for 35 years you could say that I get along well with young people as well as adults.

If you looked at my age you might not be surprised that my mp3 player is filled with classic rock and oldies music. My favorites are probably Paul Simon (and Simon and Garfunkle), Carley Simon, and others whose lyrics make me think.

Since losing my wife to cancer a year and a half ago, I have filled my time with my children and grandchildren, traveled with family members, and written quite a bit of poetry as my own form of grief counselling. At this time is would be hard for me to imagine replacing my wife with another spouse, but I realize I need to replace her with another best friend or two.

I enjoy watching sports - college football and basketball and professional baseball - I'm a Dodgers fan,. I like concerts, live stage productions, and traveling.

And - Please forgive me if I don't respond to your notes. I'm very new at this, I'm looking for something, but don't really know what. Probably not a long term relationship, unless that is friendship. And I'm kind of choosy about my friends.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A first date - if I should ever have an encounter that I would label as a date - would have to include a time to visit and get to know the other person. My first date with my wife was a trip to a college football game, which included a 3 and half hour drive to the game and then back to our respective colleges after the game. It's very important to know who you are seeing and whether it is worth your time or theirs to get together again. I guess I would opt for lunch, dinner or a short road trip.

Get the POF Mobile Apps