DjLis: Please read my ENTIRE profile before contacting me
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Marysville, California
38 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Christian - other
Mixed Race, Virgo
DjLis is actively seeking a relationship.
Some college

I am Seeking a Man For Friends
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
About me...
I'm a 34 year old single Mom living in one of the worst places in California: Marysville (Yes, I know that sounds cynical, but I'm blunt). I'm looking to relocate back to Sacramento as soon as I can.

Currently, I'm a Veterinary Assisting student at Yuba College, and I work as a freelance writer, DJ, animal rescue volunteer, and a GSR at a local concert venue. Yes, I'm a busy woman.

At the risk of sounding like a nerd, I also enjoy building Model aircraft, vehicles and watercraft, in addition to being a dancer, DJ and freelance writer. I guess one could say I'm a jack-of-all-trades, master of... well, I don't really want to say "none" *wink* I'm a HUGE bookworm and gamer too.
SO... What am I looking for? MUST be ok with kids; my son is my world, and I understand some people can't handle a person who already has a child. If that is the case, well, you know what to do. I MUCH prefer Whites or Asians (not a racist, but that is my preference); I usually like tall guys (but hey if you're short like me, that's okay too of course hehe)... And, at the risk of sounding shallow, I am not attracted to overweight men. I prefer slender or athletic builds. I'm also a sucker for intelligence, blue or green eyes (green or blue eyes is NOT a requirement by the way), and yes, knowing how to dance is a must! Also, I am looking for a friend's first relationship. I do not want to rush into things, I like to take it slow.

I also like guys who are clean cut and well groomed. Facial hair just doesn't really do it for me, and if someone has heavy facial hair... yea in some cases it could be a deal breaker. Also... well, I'm seeing a LOT of pictures on here with guys taking shirtless bathroom pics. In the words of Shania Twain, "That Don't Impress Me Much." I know, I know, I'm probably being way too picky, but to me that is flaunting a bit much. While I can appreciate a fine example of the male physique... eh.

An addendum: dudes with the duck-lip faces...? Seriously, it makes me wonder if it's OPEN DUCK SEASON.

Now... as to what I will not accept: No drug use. I don't mind if you have done it before, but it has to be a thing of the past, with the exception of mild cannabis use. I would seriously prefer someone between the ages of 30-35 (if you're not, maybe we can still be friends). If you are looking for just sex... not my thing; if you are interested in that, please leave me alone. I prefer not to date cops or those associated with Law Enforcement; simply because I do not trust most of them. Also... I hate to sound like a "grammar-Nazi" but, seeing a bunch of grammatical and spelling errors tends to drive me a little batty. With texting, I don't mind it so much, but on here and elsewhere, I'm pretty OCD about it. Hey at least I admit it, right? An addendum to this: If you are not going to use proper grammar, punctuation and spelling in your profile (hey, most browsers DO have spell check, don't be lazy), you can fully expect to be ignored.

I think I am running out of steam here, so I'm gonna close. If I haven't scared you off by how picky I am, feel free to drop me a line.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Depends on the person. Go with the flow, I'd say.

Mail Settings
To send a message to DjLis you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:30 and 39.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps