niceguy5043: Normal guy seeking NORMAL girl
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Northport, New York
46 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Other
Caucasian, Taurus
niceguy5043 is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Business Owner

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets Other  

About Me
Hi ladies. I really have a hard time writing about myself, but here goes.
To start off, I am much better looking in person. Or so I've heard a few times. Lol. I really dont have many pictures of myself. I have three kids, they live with their mom. They are 14, 16 and 20. Boy girl boy. They are the most important thing in my world. But of course you know this if you are a parent.
I am in the gym just about every day. Not in perfect shape but probably 15lbs away. Or two weeks of low carbs and running. But I hate running. And I love carbs soooooo....
I am in the home improvement industry. Construction, installations, etc. I have reinvented myself many many times over the years. I am very resilliant . I am an incredibly hard worker and ferociously devoted boyfriend or husband. I am a protector and provider. It's in my nature to help people. I am a Taurus so I am a bit stubborn. I am very stable,psychologically. I am completely non confrontational. I do not yell or fight, ever. If you are the kind of woman that is very high strung and likes to freak out.....i am not your guy.
I am generally happy and positive. I am a bit of a wanna be comedian. I've been told that I should go into stand up. I don't try to be funny....but I defiantly like goofing on people in the mall with my daughter. It's probably the most fun I have. She is just the funniest person I know and I have urged her to get into comedy writing.
I like take out food and movies at home. I like steak and sushi in manhattan. I like exploring the city on a summer night and finding a cool bar of the beaten path. I like doing family stuff. I like to include my kids or yours sometimes. I miss being an at home dad and really enjoy spending an afternoon at the park or the beach eating french fires hot dogs and ice cream. I am not a big sports fan. I don't go to games...not that I wouldn't if you happen to like sports
Most importantly, I am a good person.
************UPDATE 3/23/14 .....I actually did go on a very strict low cab diet and have currently lost 25 lbs......

A bit of advice.....
1. Don't post duck face, over head pics with sunglasses that obscure your eyes and body. You are not a child. We are going to meet at some point.
2. Don't be so quick to judge a book by its cover. Sometimes people are not photogenic. Like me.
3. Don't believe the hype! There are men and women here that are cold blooded pedators!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Coffee or drinks

Get the POF Mobile Apps