Burnzy2601: Running on a dream...
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Omaha, Nebraska
46 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Lutheran
Caucasian, Aquarius
Burnzy2601 is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Transportation Operations Manager

2012 East/West Microbrew bus tour

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 8 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Overall, 2012 has been a great year and I couldn't ask for a better summer. To kick it off I ran the Leprechaun and Lucky Bucket races, but the Warrior dash in June was by far the most fun! I wouldn't call myself an avid runner, but it's something I really enjoy doing especially in these type of races. I also enjoy playing golf on occasion, working out at the gym regularly, mountain bike riding (didn't do enough of that this year), swimming (need to do more of this type of exercise), snow skiing, and playing on the worst coed volleyball team in Omaha. Health and exercise are important to me, but I'm definitely not a "health nut" or "exercise fanatic". As long as I stay focused on my personal well being, family, friends, faith, career etc, I know I'll be happy. With that said it's been a fantasic summer for entertaining family and friends at the pool. I'm very fortunate and thankful to be able to share some of my success with those who are close to me. I don't have kids of my own, but most of my friends do, and they're always welcome at the house. The more the merrier is what I always say...I didn't buy a house with a pool to play in it alone!! ha!!

I've been with a large transportation company for 22 years and still enjoy going to work almost every day. They've taken good care of me over the years, and I'm grateful for this. I consider myself successful, certainly not wealthy, but definitely rich in so many ways outside of money and possessions. If you're looking for a guy who drives an expensive car, owns a lake house with a yacht, and can fly you away in a private jet that's not me. I do have what friends would describe as a "fun, comfortable home", an old but paid for car, and a small cache of frequent flyer miles. ;) I travel some for work and enjoy traveling for pleasure too. I like big city energy and could easily live in New York or Chicago, but Omaha will always be my home, and I have no plans to move. Outdoor concerts(not a huge fan of country, but like most other music), local restaurants (upscale, midscale or dives), hanging out at the lake, going to sporting events (football, hockey, soccer, baseball), or sitting around the backyard firepit are all things I like to do when I'm not entertaining, working or exercising. I also spend time working on my home...this is a never ending hobby/chore!

The person I hope to meet is, first and foremost, happy with where they're at in life. I'm pretty sure I can enhance a person's happiness, but I can't force somebody to be happy. If you're generally a negative thinking person who lacks self-confidence, you're not for me. I realize everybody has quirks and character flaws that make them unique, and I'm definitely no exception to this rule. My friends will say I have a lot of energy which is a nice way of saying that I'm a little intense sometimes. There's really nothing for me to hide. I'm a fairly open person who's interested in meeting somebody that could turn out to be special...and there's so many positive things that could make a person special to me vs. a few negative things that would turn me away.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I'm a flexible guy who's up for just about anything, but a nice quite place where we could talk and get to know each other would be ideal.