Soffie12: Curious, outgoing nomad
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Sacramento, California
51 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Other
Caucasian, Leo
Soffie12 is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

Me 2015-ish

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Red Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
I don't have premium membership, so send a real message if you want to connect.

Went fishing last weekend. Taking an Orvis fly casting class on July 16th. I am that person who will use my fly rod with real bait if the fish like it.

I have learning French on my bucket list and decided not to wait any longer. I am a military veteran. I loved my time in the service, lived in Europe and Asia, met folks from every continent. I love to travel and try eating the local cuisine (from snacks off carts, 5 course formal dinners, bar food, to all styles of restaurants, anything from the BBQ).

I am very curious - I like to read where my interest leads me. For most of my life I was very career oriented and a serious work-a-holic, but lately find my schedule is much more flexible. Friends and family are important to me. I go back to visit school friends in Idaho as much as possible (good fishing there too :) )

I love to laugh - and be with people who make me laugh. My favorite game is Balderdash - I am a horrible liar, but love to try to get folks to believe my made-up balderdash definitions... You know it is my bogus play if you play with me and one of the answer choices is "the soft underbelly of a sea urchin".

The best part of camping is starting, feeding and poking at the fire. My brother is a fireman - so the poking is at a minimum when he comes.

I like to cook (sometimes my experiments turn out good, sometimes they make for a good story later :-O ) my homemade beef jerky rocks!
I like to fish, snow ski and take photographs. I have an entrepreneur's spirit, but have not found my fluglebinder yet. :)

I am a bad guesser - so if you have something on your mind just tell me. I promise to do the same.

What was the last thing that made you laugh out loud?

Fall is my favorite season - Halloween is my favorite holiday.
I love spending time outside with friends.
Are you a carnivore - can you grill a rare steak for me?
Do you like cream in your coffee, heffeweitzen beer, gravy on chicken fried steak, real butter?
If it is a veggie I probably prefer it raw
My recipe entry has been published in a Southern Living Cookbook
I love to be outside
I grew up skiing the mountains in Idaho and love going back to visit friends

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I like to meet for coffee or for a drink for a first date. I think you can tell pretty quickly if you hit it off with the other person over a cup of coffee or a beer.
Anything outside!