ileneSJ: New to Hyde Park!
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Chicago, Illinois
68 year old Female, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Virgo
ileneSJ is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Operations Coordinator

Self-portrait for a photo class about 3 years ago.

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog  

About Ilene
Hi and thanks for visiting my profile. It is impossible to summarize a life in a few sentences, but here are some tidbits: I have tons of interests and not enough time! Photography is #1, walking in a forest or by the ocean, painting, computer time, gardening, cooking, movies, museums, and I could go on and on. I loved playing tennis but haven't played in a couple of years. I enjoy playing bridge.

I am new to Hyde Park as of May 2013, when I'm relocating from California. I'm semi-retired and look forward to exploring my new environment, perhaps with a new friend or two! I plan to volunteer with the Red Cross (have begun training for disaster relief), do more traveling (though I've been fortunate to visit many places already), and finish my website.

My friends tell me that I am kind and compassionate. I love honesty and good discussion; disagreeing is fine as long as we keep it respectful. I put a high value on protecting the environment. I love beauty in nature, informality in dress, affection. I enjoy cooking and trying new restaurants. Road trips are great; it'is fun to take the roads, not highways; try the mom-and-pop places rather than chains. I don't wear a lot of make-up, my hair has a mind of its own, and probably my favorite thing to do is to take walks with my camera in hand.

So that's some of what I enjoy. What don't I like? Bigotry, arrogance, Walmart. And lima beans, coconut, and mosquitoes!

I should also mention that college at UCSB in the late 60's cemented left-of-center values that remain intact to this day, so if you swing far right, I'm probably not for you.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I enjoy writing so am tempted to create a fictional, mystical experience here. But really, a first date is most enjoyable if it is informal and in a place where we can hear each other; a coffee shop, a picnic, a park bench. Location doesn't matter much. the main thing about a first date is that it should be a time to begin to get to know one another.

Mail Settings
To send a message to ileneSJ you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:58 and 68.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75

Get the POF Mobile Apps