ScandinavianInHI: Curiosity & Adventure
About
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
City
Tokyo, Tokyo
Details
38 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-religious
Ethnicity
Caucasian, Leo
Intent
ScandinavianInHI is looking for a relationship.
Education
PhD / Post Doctoral
Personality
Adventurer
Profession
Economics, investment analysis


dating
Hiking in Hawaii






I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog Second Language Other



About Chris
Hello, here is a bit about me that will hopefully give some indication of who I am and who I am looking for. (-:

Feels odd to try to describe myself, but here's my attempt:

Can have a somewhat sarcastic (but harmless) sense of humor, and I'm very hard to offend or upset, so you can speak your mind freely without any worries around me. I like to make fun of myself when I've done or said less than clever things, and you're free to join in poking fun at me when situations present themselves as well. ;-)

Hope to meet someone intelligent, open-minded, and who can appreciate and enjoy nature.

I love animals in general, and my family has usually had German Shepherd dogs since long before I was born. They were like a brother and sister. I don't currently have dogs, but plan to get two as soon as I've bought a property and gotten settled.

So for me it would be nice to meet someone who cares not only about humans, but all conscious beings given that we humans are but one of countless animal species, not a special being that stands above and apart from the rest of nature. I can be polite enough, but never seem able to connect with anyone who doesn't care much at all about animals.

While I do not follow any religion, I see Buddhism as a philosophy, a set of helpful methods and ideas, and out of all the well-known systems of thought in familiar with, I find a good match between my own views and some of the core Buddhist concepts. My view is that nature / the universe is far more amazing than what it would be if the stories in the Bible, Koran, etc. were a true reflection of reality.

I try to take good care of my health (most of the time, not all the time!), being physically active, and working on feeling at peace to try to avoid the sort of mental disease of never being satisfied and always looking for more. If always looking for more, it seems hard (or impossible) to truly appreciate what one already has. Year by year, I care less about money and 'stuff' and more about staying healthy, being active, and spending time with a few good friends.

No doubt there is vastly more I don't know than what I do know, and never get upset when someone points out that I've made a mistake. If it appears that I was wrong, I will admit it as soon as I understand that I was mistaken. I wish to be around people who are fairly similar in that respect; I like truth and clarity in situations where that is possible, and when I am uncertain of something or simply don't know, I make that clear as well. :-)

Some of my interests: hiking in forests and mountains, swimming, and reading on topics like astronomy/astrophysics, physics, psychology, neuroscience, philosophy, history, economics, environmental issues. Also, I enjoy nature photography, though I am no professional. Very often have music playing throughout much of the day when I'm home, while the TV tends to stay off most of the time.

Look forward to hearing from an interesting woman who hopefully shares at least some of my interests and has others of her own. Hopefully you are up for some hiking, at least on a semi-regular basis, and generally enjoy being outdoors quite a bit.

I have a great deal of curiosity in general and I am passionate about many things in life and hope you are too!

Look forward to hearing from you.

Chris

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Doesn't really matter, the main point is to first meet and see if we might have potential interest in each other. A half-day hike is good, though coffee or dinner is fine as well. Morning coffee, then hike, then dinner even better! (-:

As mentioned, glad to get to know interesting people for friendship also!


Mail Settings
To send a message to ScandinavianInHI you MUST meet the following criteria:
Female



Get the POF Mobile Apps