Dancehike01: Can you blow back my curls?
Non-Smoker with Prefer Not To Say body type
Berkeley, California
44 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-religious
Mixed Race, Aries
Dancehike01 wants to date but nothing serious.
High school

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 8 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am a Midwestern girl who, after 13 years in San Francisco, has discovered that I am really an East Bay woman. My hobbies are old and recent: hiking, dancing (from West African to Salsa to Modern Expressive Arts), test tasting whiskies, people watching, reading a humorous novel, writing poetry and finding a new, good happy hour where the bartender treats you right;).

I aspire to be creative in as many ways as possible: Telling dirty jokes in ways that get people going, making my students draw an idea out instead of talking about it (and I teach career and life planning at the college level), bringing dance and song in to as many ordinary life moments as possible, drawing inspiration from watching football and eavesdropping on people I hear on bart, and finding new ways to combine whisky and chocolate.

I am a spunky, adventurous sort who can quote Monty Python, do a decent Salsa and never tires of taking a stroll. Some of my friends would say that I'm the intellectual type, but I have one who kinda doubts this quality given my likes of Family Guy and South Park. I am musical in the sense that I came to SF seeking brigadoon, wish I could be Gene Kelly, but in reality only grew up roller skating in my basement to Xanadu. I am a bit of a trickster, happy fool...willing to be the pun of many of my friends' jokes if only to certify that they have busted a gut. My friends are family; my family are essential. Freedom, being spontaneous and doing what suits the moment are principles that guide my life. Helping others and helping out in the community are also important to me... they are actually a key part of my job. I learned in my career path that I have to do something with personal meaning, that helps others get more meaning out of life and that involves listening. I love to listen to others' stories, help them reflect on those stories and create their next chapter... I happen to do this for a living and for fun! I also love travel here and abroad. I recently travelled to Kolkata and Megalaya, India and hope to return to explore other nearby regions soon. Travel is what brought my family together and is what helps keep me going.. if in only little adventures: biking to Ocean Beach, exploring hot springs, hiking to a good bed and breakfast, researching how to take an auto rickshaw from point a to point b.

Music helps me describe my mood and day. Often I send "my song of the day" or important lyrics to friends, just so they know what is going on with me. First and foremost, I am a Prince fan... not much more to say there. I enjoy a wide array of music from Indian Classical music to reggae to Western Classical to 80s British Invasion Pop (aka Duran Duran, Modern English). It's hard for me to find a music I don't like... it's more about my mood and the moment.

I am looking for someone who is open, flexible, creative (in their own ways) and highly prioritizes having fun!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Our first date...
randomly picking a sffuncheap event to go to?