traceurjay: I stay crispy in milk
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Lakewood, Washington
38 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Mixed Race, Aries
traceurjay wants to date but nothing serious.
Bachelors Degree
Signals Analyst/Nuclear Engineer

Mount Rainier summit crater

I am Seeking a Woman For Hang Out
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I am an open minded and easy going guy who loves being around other open minded and adventure seeking people. I have been described by friends as being extremely down to Earth, but when it comes to dealing with rude or arrogant people, I tend to go on the offensive a bit. I have strong opinions, but I am very open to hearing, and learning from other people's opinions about various subjects in life. Books and knowledge about the world are very important to me, and I try to make a habit out of learning something new each day. Subjects I love to read about include adventure, politics, history, science, philosophy, news, and various works of fiction and non-fiction, which are too numerous to list here.

One passion I have is for a discipline called parkour. It has been shown to be a spectacle of men and women jumping, climbing, and vaulting over various obstacles, like cars and walls, as if they were in the movie The Matrix. I've been doing it for about 2 years now, and if you're up for the physical challenge, I would love to teach you some skills in this cool new discipline. So if you're ever getting chased by the cops or very strange malodorous men, you can get away.

Due to the technical nature of my job, where I have to sit in one place for long hours staring at a computer screen, I am religious about getting outdoors. Thus I love to go on hikes, which is apparent from my photos. Taking a stroll through Mother Nature is very relaxing and it gives me a sense of openness and freedom from the daily grind and hum-drum of life. I especially find mountains to be the most beautiful places on Earth. Whenever I see a mountain top, the beckoning silence of the height just calls on me. Thus I plan on climbing more mountains in the future including Mt. Denali, Mt. Kilimanjaro, and eventually one of greater than 8000m peaks in the Himalayas. When I retire, I will become a full time adventurer.

I'm merely looking for an open minded, kind, and adventurous free spirit. This is the type of person who would say, "There's nothing on television, let's go climb a mountain." I also like people who are great conversationalists. There's nothing like chatting with someone about random subject matter while forgetting the time.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Some sort of outdoor activity, such as rock climbing or hiking. I also like movies, good food, especially sushi, and a good pub.

Get the POF Mobile Apps