Age: 38
Long Term
eve_marigold: ....
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Mountain view, California
35 year old Female, 5' 0" (152cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
eve_marigold is looking for a relationship.
Graduate Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
My favorite things are sunshine, swimming, travel, my friends that live too far away, music, veterinary surgery, experimental cooking, restaurants, organizational systems, family, good people.

I am always trying to be the best I can be and do right by my friends and family. I have a lot of energy to do stuff but I am, at the same time, somewhat of a sleepy person too. I can be sassy, often share too much information, and apparently have an "East Coast" streak, as they say. I am a New Yorker, after-all :) I am good at making friends quickly in new places, teaching, and making crazy flavors with my ice cream machine.

The first thing people notice about me is usually that I look super young. A lot of times people tell me I look like Nora Jones, Helena Bonham Carter, Christina Ricci, and/ or Mila Kunis. My friend at work calls me "Little Mila." As far as favorite foods, thai food, ice cream, and pretty much everything else typically hit the spot haha.... My favorite music is always changing, but lately seems to be Black Eyed Peas, Rihanna, Sublime, Gotan Project, Pink Martini, Debussy, Beethoven, Chopin, Villa Lobos, all jazz, and I always love street musicians (new york thing I guess?)... pretty much a good mix of classical, top 40, jazz, etc...My favorite books are: Better: a Surgeons Notes on Performance, The Heart of the Buddha's Teachings, Animals in Translation, The Botany of Desire, The Omnivore's Dilemma, The Joy Luck Club. I usually lean towards Buddhist philosophy when difficult situations come up. Thich Nhat Hanh is a very important influence for me.

I lived in San Diego all of last year, and just moved to the Bay Area for a veterinary residency. I don't have a lot of free time these days, but I'm looking for someone to enjoy that precious free time with! In terms of what I'm looking for, I'd like to be with someone who is hard working and takes their career seriously as well. If you are kind, funny, smart, and want someone to party, go out to eat, or just chillax with, I'm your girl.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Ideal first date is probably something casual -- drink or dinner.