texas-sunflower: I deserve happiness and respect.
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Austin, Texas
44 year old Female, 6' 1" (185cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Virgo
texas-sunflower is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 9 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Dating sites work? My friends say they do. I hope so, but at my heart I am still a traditional girl who thinks the guy should make the first move. I'll give it a try and have fun, so if you read my profile and interests and are intrigued then message me for a date and we will go from there. If you click you want to meet me then ask me out so we can meet. I will play the meet me game but it should be you who takes the lead. If your still with me then here is a little something about me:
I refuse to settle for anyone less than someone who will treat me the way a gentleman should treat a lady. I don't play games and feel relationships are an even partnership. I love to dance and travel, although I have not traveled much. Just to new York city, Washington d.c., & Pennsylvania. As a kid I went a few places by train and that was so much fun. My mp3 player has all kinds of music in it, but about 85% of it is country music. I consider myself a country girl, even though I currently live in the city. I love the outdoors. Hiking, swimming, canoes, camping. I love trying new things and places but still enjoy old favorites like game night, bowling or the movies. I am tall and would much rather prefer to date someone that is taller than me, so a guy that is at least 6' 2" would be ideal. I am a single mom and my kids are my life. I have a girl in 5th grade and a boy in 1st grade. My time with them is valuable to me and I have them on weekends that traditionally single dads have theirs (1st, 3rd & 5th weekends). I usually am only available to date on the 2nd and 4th weekend of the month. I am easy going and like to have fun. Hopefully someone here likes what they read and takes a chance. To me dating is leaving this site and going out in the real world and getting to know each other. Can't wait to get to know you.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Haven't had a first date in a couple of years. Anything would be fun as long as there is room for conversation. Something that is less serious and about fun. A first date should be light and casual and fun.