BlueRidgeSunrise: Needle in a Haystack
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Asheville, North Carolina
65 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aquarius
BlueRidgeSunrise is looking for a relationship.
Graduate Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog Second Language French

About Me
After my early retirement, I transplanted from the northeast to the lovely Blue Ridge Mountains. Here I have time to experiment in the arts, something new for me. To my surprise and delight, I have found that I have some talent! I am now painting and losing myself in the process, often turning out works that are quite good, and I'm a pretty decent photographer too. Of course, with the beauty of nature surrounding me, it is hard to take a bad picture. The next frontier is learning Photoshop.

I am a beginner in T'ai Chi and will continue with it as a lifelong practice - for me it is not only physical; it is also meditative.

I am sort of a news junkie and I have some deep concerns about many themes that currently are being played out in the national and international political arena such as gun control, mental health, income disparity, hunger and .... I guess what is important is that my concerns about social issues are strong and I believe that I have a strong social conscience. Maybe that is not so unique, maybe that is the norm...I would like to think so but I'm not sure it is.

I've done a great deal of traveling, through Europe, North Africa, and this country as well, and would love to travel more, on this continent and beyond. I'm comfortable in all milieux.

I LOVE ROCK & ROLL - the STONES, SPRINGSTEEN, NEW STUFF.... I just love music.... Bluegrass, jazz, classical, anything goes (...almost. My years in the north make country a hard sell, but it's growing on me.). A night listening to live music is a perfect date for me.

Other things I enjoy: cooking (I'm a great cook), dining out, theater, film, dogs (I have a Standard Poodle). Of the entire list, you have to like dogs!

My goals now are to enjoy life, maybe travel, volunteer, find a partner to share life with because it is more fun and meaningful that way.

Get the POF Mobile Apps