greentdallas: I'm yours if we match up
Smokes Occasionally with Athletic body type
Dallas, Texas
74 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aries
greentdallas wants to find someone to marry.
Associates Degree

Aquacise class

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 4 years How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Russell
My reason for being on this site is to develop a friendship that will lead to a serious relationship possibly leading to marriage. A partner would have the same goal in mind. Looking for a lady to share my home and life on a quiet cul-de-sac of 21 homes in a good neighborhood just Northeast of Love Field Airport (Brook Hollow). Wanting to share a healthy diet and fitness.

A little about me...
I am an honest, easy going man living a laid back lifestyle in retirement. I am emotionally stable. My sense of humor allows me to laugh at myself and can make others laugh as well, but can be serious when the situation calls for it. I'm thoughtful, patient, kind and a good listener. My hobby is maintaining 17 different flowering plant species and a small vegetable garden mostly Okra. I live in a modest ranch style house with manicured landscaping. Am a Cowboy fan and watch mostly Public Broadcasting on TV. I subscribe to various magazines and surf the Internet daily.

I cared for both parents in their home until their passing and want to resume a full life now. The first year of retirement was spent on upgrading my home for energy efficiency. Next I focused on my health. I attend water aerobics twice weekly and group exercise twice weekly. I have cooked and eaten a healthy diet for a long time. I don't have children but get along well with them. I know there's chemistry between my date and me if we make frequent eye contact. I don't have a pet but get along real well with them.

I worked as a baker for 17 years, finishing that career when Neiman Marcus closed their central bakery. Next I earned two A.A.S. degrees in electronics and computers and worked 12 years in that career. The last 6 years were spent in sales/customer service. Things I want to do in the future include taking a vacation to the Smithsonian Institute in Washington, D.C. (possibly using a Segway Transporter), driving up the Pacific Coastal Highway taking a swim in the Pacific Ocean along the way to Seattle, and to explore the Florida Keys.

I frequent the museums and outings such as: Dallas Museum of Art, Kimball Art Museum, Amon Carter Museum, Dallas World Aquarium, State Fair of Texas, North Texas Irish Festival, Deep Ellum Art Festival, and an occasional movie out. I enjoy most musical genres, less so for country & western.

About the one I'm looking for...
I would like my partner to be a knowledgeable person with personal qualities such as honesty and cooperation. The woman I will be attracted to will be organized, humorous and have a natural curiosity. I expect my potential match to be at least health and fitness aware. I would hope we would share in making decisions.

I'd just like to add...
I believe communication is very important in a relationship. Having an equal voice and putting two heads together will resolve most issues. If you are still working, I will welcome you home with a smile and a happy heart. If you too are retired, we can support each other's interests, share in the household chores while reserving time and space for our individuality.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
To Be Determined Later...maybe meeting in a public place and having ice cream.