Age: 58
Long Term
Teddi-FL: Sloan's Teddy wins the race!
Non-Smoker with Big & Tall/BBW body type
Orlando, Florida
59 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Leo
Teddi-FL is actively seeking a relationship.
Associates Degree

Picture taken 7/23/12 in my backyard

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year
Pets Cat & Dog  

About Me
This is the first time I have ventured into the online dating world, and I am trying to be sincere. I live in Orlando, Florida and have recently decided that I don’t want to be alone anymore. I am looking for someone I can think about when I hear a love song on the radio. I am not really an outdoors type of person (how many BBW’s are, really?), but I do appreciate a nice sunset and sunrise and rainbows are awe inspiring, especially the double ones!
One of the reasons I decided to venture out into the dating world is because I recently had weight loss surgery and have lost 140+ pounds. I am still losing however I will probably never be a “skinny Minnie”. The pictures in my profile are from late July 2012. One of the side effects of the surgery is a lot of loose skin which is problematic during intimacy. Over time, this will be removed (insurance only covers part of it!) but logistically speaking, it is an additional caveat I am disclosing in the interests of honesty.
I work in an office and enjoy my job. I make enough money to support myself and pay my mortgage, but have two roommates which help me pay for luxuries like high speed internet, cable tv and a smart phone. I am working on my bachelor’s degree online, currently on hiatus until January when my funding returns. Not really sure what I am looking for but I do know that I want someone fairly close in location. I am not interested in a long distance relationship, although emails are a good start. I like assertive men who have their own lives and want to include me, but not own me. I made a list of what I am looking for, and the first item on the list is Christian. Additionally, I have listed that you be taller than me – since I am only 5’3” that is usually not a deal-breaker! Almost everything else on my list is negotiable, so here goes! – I want someone who is affectionate (kissing, holding hands, touching), able to support himself, someone who likes sunsets, sunrises and rainbows, someone who is ok with my school, someone who likes to dance, likes my singing (and music in general), likes to read, likes computers, science fiction, someone who likes to eat, who likes to cook, and someone who likes to talk on the phone. I am looking for someone who uses correct spelling and proper grammar, who likes to go places just to spend time together. I am seeking someone who doesn’t mind my occasional silliness, who knows when I just need to vent and celebrates my successes. I want someone to make love songs real to me. I want a man who uses coupons and doesn’t like waste and likes to grow things.
I am a faithful churchgoer and very involved in the church’s activities. I have been independent for a long time and it will be very difficult for me to let down some barriers. If you are willing to give it a try, let me know. Thanks for reading this far. One more thing, if you want to kiss me, don’t ask permission! One of my guiding principles is that it is easier to apologize than it is to ask permission. I hope I haven’t scared you off (LOL)!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
After texting or getting to know one another over the phone, the first date would probably be someplace neutral, like Denny's or a place where we could talk or maybe a dinner and a movie would be good, but I think there are too many distractions. I really want to get to know you, and I want a friend before I want a lover. I am sure at this point people say things like long walks on the beach, waking up in each other's arms where the surf is crashing outside the hotel room, but I am a little more practical. Not on the first date (probably)...!

Mail Settings
To send a message to Teddi-FL you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:45 and 60.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps