1USDAChoice: TheMarryingType - MEN only
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Lakewood, Colorado
53 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Gemini
1USDAChoice is actively seeking a relationship.
Associates Degree
Providing world class service

Oct 2017

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Charley
Updated: 10 / 2017

If you are not ready, willing, and able to have a LTR, then move on.

If you don't have a recent photo of less than six month old, get one.

If you are not single, please move on. Not into open relationships.

Not into a partner whose regular routine includes prescription pills for pain, sleep, or mood altering drugs of any kind, nor heavy alcohol consumption.

OTHER DISQUALIFIERS: Speaking, talking, walking or being like a female. You're a guy. Be a guy. Liars, all liars move on. Cheaters, all cheaters move on.

If you are still reading this, then keep reading - there's a lot of good stuff on me here:

i''m hoping to find Mr. Right For Me and would like to increase my circle of friends. I would be a good match with those in public safety, cowboys, lifters, jocks & those who are healthy and have a great life going. You must be able to openly and easily discuss their thoughts and feelings and you are ready, willing, and able to have a partner to share life with. I prefer a long term possibility but am open to fun along the way until the LTR. I would like a partner who will get out on the dance floor.

I am healthy, feel like I'm 30, active and looking for similar. I am often told I look like I'm in my 40's (when I have no facial hair). I'm looking for guys under 60 and prefer dark hair, buzz cut or bald, well kept facial hair and full thick beards, larger go T's, muscled and hairy- think dark haired muscle bear. These are not criteria set in stone, just something to go by.

Typical guys of interest would be those who love the outdoors, well adjusted, fairly well set financially, and who don't have much baggage.

Cowboys who actually wear boots and a cowboy hat or law enforcement types and those with a sense of integrity and old fashioned values, morals and ethics of 100 years ago are preferred. I prefer guys who are guys. Don't have to be into public displays of affection either but I'd hold your hand in public, or even kiss, too. Not many would guess I'm gay, and if that could be said about you too, then we are off to a good start. Will consider all masculine guys, healthy men, in good to great shape with good hearts.

I'm in OK shape, (5'10 190) a little soft in the middle right now, though, but not too bad. I'd love the challenge of another guy to stay in great shape with. Maybe that's you?

I tend to be organized, like symmetry and do the right thing even when no one is looking. I've got old fashioned values, morals, and ethics and my partner should too. I'm a good communicator and have a big, somewhat sensative heart. Am told I'm sweet, but really I'm just a good guy, sensitive to others but not a pushover by any means. I don't have thin wrists, talk or walk feminine and neither should you - those are set in stone and are definite bone killers. Enjoy the country and outdoors and we'll get along great. I've been told I'm a 'rare find' in this pantheon of the gay world. Not exactly sure what that means other than I dont have a lot of baggage, am healthy and happy, and am wanting to find a LTR partner.

Musically I came of age in the 70's and 80's so some favorite music artists are Styx, Foreigner, The Cars, REO, The Beatles, The Go Go's, Blondie, Fleetwood Mac, Journey, Abba, Bee Gees, Andy Gibb, Wham, ELO, Garth Brooks, Brooks and Dunn, Donna Summer and the like. I mostly like arena rock, classic disco, and country from the 90's. I prefer states with mountains versus oceans but am not opposed to a water vacation too. Enjoy just about any outdoor activity especially hiking, mountain biking and photography. I've been known to go out and shake it at clubs with the best of 'em, too. My partner should like to shake it on the dance floor. I do have cowboy boots, cowboy hat and wranglers, leather chaps, although I did not grow up on a farm and I would be interested in learning to 2 step. I really appreciate cowboy and western culture and have an interest, but not experience, in leather as well..(woof). Wouldn't mind living on a farm or in a log cabin. I was mounted patrol at one police department I was with but am not an expert rider. I do love horses, and am not opposed to cleaning stalls. Not a big drinker here, but I do like rum n cokes. Just have it all in balance and making positive life choices. Again, no 420, no smoking, (cigars for us both occasionally are OK), no daily, heavy alcohol use.

Join me and together we'll have a great second half of life!
Remember: Good shape, good hygiene, darker hair, facial hair, cowboy, cop, masculine, muscle bearish with old fashioned values and healthy living. I 'm not overly religious, but do have a healthy respect for the man upstairs.

I am partial to tigers and big cats, and I don't see justifiable reasons to take a wild animal and make it your pet and no one needs an ivory tusk but an elephant - not a tree hugger, just have a love of animals.
I do support hunting and understand its necessity. I would enjoy working at, volunteering at, or running my own big cat sanctuary or a sanctuary of discarded, injured or unwanted pet wildlife. I have a soft spot for kids and little old ladies, too. Sometimes I feel I was born a hundred years too late as I enjoy outdoors, horses, rodeos, old fashioned ice cream socials....and a room full of shirtless guys - ok, well maybe not a hundred years..but you get the picture. I do prefer country acreage over crowded cities but there is a lot to be said about city living. I enjoy a great night out on the town as well, so dressing up or down is fine by me.

I don't watch too much TV but here's a few of my favs: Forensic Files, Frasier, Golden Girls, I Survived, Alaska State Troopers, Walking Dead, Big Bang Theory, Hawaii 5-0, The Middle, Elite Tactical Unit, Shark Tank, Grimm, Hot in Cleveland, to name a few. Movies Include: American Sniper, Original Star Wars, Terminator Series, Dances with Wolves, Grease, Born Free, Mission Impossible Series, Die Hard Series, Mama Mia. Anything with action, mystery, intrigue, a good plot will suffice.

I have police officer and public safety background (I doubt I'll chase tail lights again). I've also been a tennis instructor and a real estate broker. I do play tennis intermittently and so would be a 4.0 level player. I work at FedEx for now. Am kind of a jack of all trades. I can remodel just about anything and have done three homes so far. Finishing work is not a specialty, but rather demolition is. I can do minimal truck repairs, but don't ask me to fix yours because I'm not a gear head. I admire those who are though.

Well, get back to me if interested in learning more. No Women!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Well, I'm friendly, a good conversationalist and a quick listener so perhaps a cold beverage to start, a workout, a nice mountain drive to a hole in the wall out of the way place, a hike, or just a talk..It's Colorado, there's a million things to do here. Doesn't have to be spendy. One on one is a good start.