Age: 58
Age: 46
Age: 61
FunLandCruiser: Adventure Seeker
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Petaluma, California
55 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Aquarius
FunLandCruiser is looking for a relationship.
Associates Degree

Rocky Mountain Nat Park 2011

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
Below is the original message, this is the update... I am new to this, and am undecided if I like online dating. It seems too easy to be invisible. I am a heart on my sleeve guy. This is a convenience of the modern world, and one of the downfalls of it. I enjoy "meeting people"... and building friendships. Not sure this is going to produce that yet. I hope so...

I have been a builder all my professional life and recently changed careers to sales. I am still a woodworker and involved in the building industry. I enjoy the creativity and satisfaction of having created something functional and beautiful. I am currently designing and making some furniture for myself.

I am an outdoorsman and have spent extended periods of time in the wilderness. I enjoy rafting, kayaking, backpacking, horsepacking and...you get the idea. I have a vintage Toyota Landcruiser I'm restoring. Not too pretty though, it's going to see trail time. I have camped in the desert, jungle and in a snow cave to name the extremes. More on that later...

My goal for domestic travel is to see all 50 state and DC. I have 20 to go counting DC.I would like to see all 7 continents, 4 to go on that list... I have been self employed for 15 years and have a few businesses. It has been a tough economy in the construction trades for a while but it is turning around now.

I am an optimist, and a realist. I enjoy new people and find each person unique and making connections when traveling is especially fun. I am a classic rock guy, with every other genre explored at least once in my life. Love the blues and country. I can get into anything with a good beat and glide across the floor with a good partner, Love to dance.

I am very into photography. I went on a roadtrip for two months last summer and took 8000 pics. Still trying to figure out which ones are my favorites.

I can do a suit and tie as well as the next guy, but my career has been jeans and a lot of sawdust. Not doing that anymore, but still wearing jeans, and cowboy boots.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Not into too much formality here, just like meeting in a setting that inspires good conversation and a good time. Dinner, live music, coffee, a round up... well, maybe not that...

I would like to meet someone who enjoys being outside. I don't mean in a park, I mean where people don't usually go, and see things that were worth the hike. I'm not saying it's an endurance gig, just hate groomed trails with signs and candy wrappers all over. I want to see things rarely seen, and am willing to work to get there.
Update: I wonder of this is intimidating to some. I am not some glutton for punishment, or a survivalist, I just have seen too much pristine wilderness to have much tolerance for a packed parking lot and crowds... I want to be outdoors and hear that, not everyone else who is out there. I want to be alone, with one person to enjoy it. Go to the edge of the map, and see what is there. I have always been this way.

Get the POF Mobile Apps