CoastalBee: Is This Where The Party Gets Started...?
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Vancouver, British Columbia
39 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Capricorn
CoastalBee is actively seeking a relationship.
Some college

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
I'm going to give it to you straight: I'm active, enjoy chilling with interesting company, and have an awesome young dog that dictates my daily schedule. I can tell you from experience that there are very few places in Canada you can tailgate for hours year 'round after your mens league hockey game outside in the shadows of old growth Cedars & big Doug Firs. And so that's me in a nutshell; I'm local, friendly, consistent, and have a healthy dose of skepticism towards living life in a virtual social media world versus the dirty, wet, and real outdoors.

I love dreaming of what could be and the pursuit of 'the perfect balance' in life. Money, time, creative outlets, community, emotional connections, family, friendships, team success, etc. I'm currently dragging myself out of a financial ditch working 9-5, but professionally and personally am riding a wave of not being satisfied just punching the clock to pay the bills and would like my efforts to be working towards a more progressive culture. ...let's talk more about that over coffee... In the mean time, I love crafting with an old Bernina sewing machine, sketching/building industrial design concepts, and reading non fiction in a scalding hot tub till the water gets cold. Throw on a good soundtrack like Mumford & Sons, Hendrix, Paolo Nutini, CBC 2, or The Last Waltz and I'm in my happy place.

I don't honestly believe we are good judges of who our ideal matches are; I think we are attracted to certain people, but the compatibility of personalities is established through the dynamic of doing things together and making mutual decisions in real time. Forgive me for getting specific, but a confident woman who can be my best laid back friend and hold her own (and more!) in life's daily impulsive adventures would be awesome. If I can't reciprocate the dynamic spontaneity I can offer trustworthyness, professional grade handyman services, left-overs disposal, and someone who will avoid petty bickering (unless it's fun) and dramatic arguments.

With any luck we'll all find our needle in this POF haystack and then we join the serious, long term relationship party where kids, marriage, GIC's, RRSP's, and taking care of eachother's drooling parents become relevant topics of conversation. Until then I look forward to pregaming it with cultural happennings, outdoor adventures, home cooked meals, and maybe some R rated behaviour for spice. If that sounds like fun, throw caution to the wind and who knows what kind of trouble we can get into?

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Hike in North Van with the dog(s)? Bike ride to Granville Island for locally sourced dinner? Walk in English Bay? Museum? Art Exhibition?

Mail Settings
To send a message to CoastalBee you MUST meet the following criteria: