Age: 52
Hang Out
JanDepo: Pure of heart :)))
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Fort lauderdale, Florida
55 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Gemini
JanDepo is looking for a relationship.
Some college
Free Thinker
Business Owner

Also in CA

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Dog  

About Jan
About Me....I Grew up in Cocoa, FLa, I love the ocean...surfing ....paddleboarding....snorkeling, Whether its in the keys, in naples, or just hitting the beach can usually find me on the water! I became a widow at a very young age and have raised sons I adore. I am blessed with an amazing family and truly awesome friends. Laughter flows abundantly in my life and I tend to AVOID DRAMA. I am more spiritual then religious. A woman who feels deeply and loves fiercely. I am honest and sincere and value those qualities in others. I am passionate about life and the special people in mine. Friends describe me as "playful, fun loving, and generous....Goofy with a bit of a free spirit." I can be stubborn at times but I have trouble staying mad if someone makes me laugh.

I enjoy the simple things....a picnic on a blanket....frisbee at the park with the dogs....snuggling on the couch with a glass of wine or dancing to a local band with an ice cold beer. I am looking for a meaningful relationship with a man who thinks confidence is SEXY and who appreciates intelligence and a strong wit :), Someone who is looking to share and experience new things together. A man who is physically affectionate, playful, comfortable with PDA and is simply that.... a MAN. Someone who can look in the mirror every day and be proud of who he is. Although I am looking for a deep connection, I want to keep dependency in check in a relationship so that the two of us can maintain our identities as individuals. I love hanging out with friends, but also enjoy some "me" time now and then and respect someone else's need for the same.

Life is GREAT! :),,,,,But could be even more amazing with YOU IN IT!!!

After some pretty interesting emails from fellow pof'rs....below is my Guide to safe dating: deciphering common personal ad descriptions:

"Family oriented" = 50 and lives with mother
"Well traveled" = Deadbeat dad on the run.
"Must love dogs" = Owns a vicious pitbull.
"Romantic dinners" = want that supersized?"
"Homebody" = Under house arrest.
"Will add photo later" = Can't let spouse see me.
"Well read" = A know-it-all.
"Down to earth" = Just got Xanax prescription refilled
"Energetic" = Cokehead.
"Willing to relocate" = has outstanding warrants
"Independent" = No friends.
"Call my cellphone" = Spouse might answer if you call the house.
"Willing to travel" = Desperate for a date.
"Loves long walks" = Drivers license revoked.
"Career minded" = Unemployed.
"Marriage minded = Visa due to expire, need citizenship.
"Open minded" = Multiple personality disorder.
"Spontaneous" = Constantly calls and wakes you up
"Body type: Athletic" = 12 ounce curls?
"Young at Heart" = 19 and need you to buy me beer
"Outgoing" = Not coming back!
"Adventurous" = Me tarzan .... you Jane....
"Stable" = Passed Rehab

If the men are this crazy.....add a few hormones into the mix and I can only imagine the women are even crazier LOL :))

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
A fun first date for me would be trying something new together, this type of date puts us on equal footing...allows us to laugh at ourselves and each other ..... and creates memories to look back on in a relationship or just a fun friendship :)))

Gifts Received

Get the POF Mobile Apps