Sloanie1: Genuine Girl Looking for Genuine Guy
Non-Smoker with Big & Tall/BBW body type
Phoenix, Arizona
41 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Virgo
Sloanie1 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Night Owl
sales manager

Me about 5 years hair is shorter, but otherwise I think it's pretty accurate

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Under 1 year
Pets No Pets  

About Allison
Alright, I guess it's pretty awkward for everyone to sum themselves up in a paragraph or two, so I'll do my best and hope to represent myself as honestly as possible.

OK, here are some of my favorite things in no particular order:
-hanging out with friends (I especially love game nights)
-reading (right now I'm reading a lot of fluffy mysteries...I read a ton of books and I go through phases, the one before this was mostly suspense)
-going out to eat (some of my favorite places in town are Phoenix City Grille, Beckett's Table, any good Italian place, any place that has great sushi)
-watching a fair amount of TV (I love most cooking competition shows like Top Chef, Master Chef, Chopped, etc. although I don't cook very much myself), other favorites include The Office, Modern Family, Parks and Recreation, Arrested Development...there are many others (perhaps I should change that to 'watching unbelievable amounts of TV)
-spending time with my family (I don't have kids, but family is really important to me)
-shopping (I have no intention of making anyone join me unless you happen to like shopping too, so no worries)
-playing games on the computer
-listening to music and singing (but mostly when I'm in the car or the shower)
-catching favorite movies on TV (despite the fact that I own a lot of them, I rarely put in the DVD, but if it happens to be on TV, I get excited...I can't tell you how many times I've watched Goonies)

Some of my least favorite things are:
-onions (they're my most hated food, although I also hate spicy food, fresh tomatoes and cilantro)
-camping (if there is not clean, indoor plumbing then I am not interested)
-people that drive slow in the fast lane (it's bad enough that you're driving slow to begin with, but why do you have to block others~just move over to the other lane!)
-people that act like a-holes or treat others poorly
-the fact that I know way too much about the Kardashians-I don't seek them out, but it seems like they are everywhere
-smoking and being forced to be around smoke
-law firms that have mascots...they're not high school football teams, I don't understand why they need mascots
-annoying commercial jingles that get stuck in your head
-mornings (I am a night owl)

I feel like I am an honest, funny, intelligent person. I cry easily at movies or books and I tend to be on the sensitive side. I am very strong in my convictions, although I think I usually have the ability to side both sides of an issue. I don't play games with people's emotions and I hope that you will be respectful enough to return the favor. I think one of the most important things in relationships is to actively make time for each other and to continue to be kind, even when the relationship is no longer new.

I feel like this is a good starting place, if there are other things that you want to know, please feel free to ask. : )

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I don't know if there is a 'perfect' first date. I really feel like it's more about the chemistry and conversation than the location. As much as I like going to movies or to the theater, I don't think it's ideal for a first date because you don't get to talk. A meal or meeting for dessert is always good, or something fun like mini-golfing (as long as it's not summer) are good options.

If you want to know about a perfect date, it would probably be sometime after a first date when you know that you're comfortable with someone. I would love to go to an amusement park like Disney or Six Flags with someone special. I love roller coasters and I'm definitely a kid at heart. You have to know that you like spending lots of time with someone because you spend so much time waiting in line and hanging out.

I would also love just hanging out and playing games like cards or Trivial Pursuit. I think I would like to take cooking or dancing classes. I'm a sucker for romance, but I really think that is based on doing something personal for someone else.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to Sloanie1 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke