CupOtea42: Want to trade senior pics? I kid.
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Oakland, California
34 year old Male, 6' 3" (191cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
CupOtea42 is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 3 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
I'm filibustering because this says I need 100 characters minimum, I'm not dull or anything, I just don't really have any time right now to put any thought or effort into this. Eventually I might update this so it tells you more about me. Blah blah blah blah blah.

I moved to Colorado about five years ago after working in West Africa for a couple of years. I worked with technology here for two years, but I got a little bit bored, so now I'm teaching special ed. Loving that career change. Teaching and working together with students is now a strong passion of mine, and I'm constantly learning, reflecting, adjusting, and fine tuning.

Although I have a good job and enjoy it, I'm definitely a "working to live, not living to work" type person. I think it's a huge mistake to take yourself and your career too seriously. Have fun, live life, smile, laugh, and dance!

I love music, concerts, festivals, films, art, snowboarding, ridiculous costume parties, and I drum. Enjoy being at the park - frisbee, bocce ball, softball, and v-ball. Lots of karaoke in the past - will need to work hard to get back up to my previous level. Also love cruising on my bicycle. I currently drum in a reggae/rock band.

Love the occasional dive bar, music venues, festivals, mountains, lakes, rivers, etc. I love traveling and learning about other countries, cultures, and languages. I'm also a big fan of hanging out at museums and places of historical interest.

I'm pretty laid back yet active and love doing outdoors type activities. I rarely find myself angry and stressed out and I'm not easily offended. I take great pleasure in cooking for other people. I have an extremely difficult time enjoying TV shows with laugh-tracks, except for Seinfeld, but I still prefer Curb Your Enthusiasm.

As cliche as pasting this quote may be I'm going to anyway because I partially identify with it.. “The only people for me are the mad ones, the ones who are mad to live, mad to talk, mad to be saved, desirous of everything at the same time, the ones who never yawn or say a commonplace thing, but burn, burn, burn, like fabulous yellow roman candles exploding like spiders across the stars and in the middle you see the blue centerlight pop and everybody goes "Awww!"”

My favorite books are written by Hunter S. Thompson, Kurt Vonnegut, Jack Kerouac, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Leo Tolstoy, Mikhail Bugalov, Chuck Klosterman, James Joyce, David Sedaris, Noam Chomsky.

Music, lots, I'm kind of a music nerd and a big collector: Reggae, ska, blues, rocksteady, jazz, bluegrass, folk, some jambands punk, FUNK, metal, some electronic music, Arrested Development, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Me and You and Everyone We Know, mockumentaries, documentaries, indie films, and pogs are pretty cool.

Food: Italian, Chinese, Thai, Mexican, Mongolian Grill, African