bcbman55: Pay it forward with kindness
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Vancouver island, British Columbia
72 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Cancer
bcbman55 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Free Thinker
Semi Retired

I am Seeking a Woman For Friends
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Not Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Thank you for stopping to fish for a moment. If you do nothing else today practice one indiscriminate act of kindness.

Expect me to be a shy at first but that will dissipate as I relax. I have a great sense of humor, love a good belly laugh and try and find the funny side of obstacles in my path. I enjoy being outdoors at a BBQ, fishing, on the water, hiking, walking, bike riding, marveling at nature, or just socializing. I have retired a few times and don't really need to work but do so, occasionally.

I never tire from watching the sun set or rise. I've spent a good portion of my life working with people. EVERYONE has a story and something importatnt to say. I don't spend a lot of time watching TV and, in fact, right now I don't have a TV or access to cable or satellite. But I do enjoy occasionally watching movies on TV or in the theatre. I listen to CBC, or one of the many streaming radio stations.

I love to read and generally prefer books to the movies. Afterall, I get to design the set and characters. But, most of all, I love the scenerity that comes with being out in a boat surrounded by nature. I still love the music of the 60s.

Overall, I am just an ordinary honest and sincere guy. So, if you are looking for a superman or someone to rescue you from a certain situation, it is best that you keep looking elsewhere. I enjoy challenging myself but I accept who and what I am. I have the occasional social drink but nothing more. Definitely not into the bar scene or casinos. I don't smoke and am not keen on being around people who do, not even the occasional one. Sorry, no offense meant just hard on my nose. I try to get to the gym regularly but in the summer i am somewhat remis. I'm fine with who I am. Always tweaking but if you are attracted to me for who you think I might be rather than who I am, practice catch and release with me and keep fishing.

Not looking for a one night stand. My desire is to be an integral part of a special person's life, however the two of us are able to define that.

I make every effort to live my life by Ruiz's Four Agreements. Very tough at times, especially when I am tired.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I would like to have our first meetings in a safe, non threatening environment; something casual where we could talk. A good coffee would be great. Other suggestions?

Mail Settings
To send a message to bcbman55 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Older than 60

Get the POF Mobile Apps