gacherokee: Interested In Taking A Chance On Me?
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
73 year old Female, 5' 3" (160cm), Methodist
Black, Aquarius
gacherokee is actively seeking a relationship.
High school
Hopeless Romantic

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Widowed Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Very Ambitious
Pets Birds  

About Me
I am a very laid back and caring person who enjoys life to the fullest - a little shy at times until I get to know you but over-all a people person.
I love going to the movies (you'll have to get your own popcorn - I don't share), baseball games (would love to attend a pro game), would like to see a Broadway play, a concert, opera, art show or dining out for a good steak - or wherever that special person takes me and enjoy his company. I would enjoy going on day trips to out-of-the-way little diners/restaurants or walks in the park holding hands.
I do a lot of house/pet sitting for friends while they're on vacation; consequently, I love all types of animals, especially horses.
I also love going on motorcycle rides - do miss the fresh air and looking at the changing scenery. I am an honorary member of a respectable club that my late husband had belonged to and I still attend the monthly meetings when I can. Is there anyone willing to take me for a cycle ride into the wild blue yonder?
Since my late Father was in the Army band and a DJ, I have an eclectic taste in music - Country, Classical, Oldies, Motown, Blues and Gospel ( sorry no rap, hip-hop or heavy metal ).
I love to cook and had done so numerous times for former co-workers who still look for food when I go to visit - guess I spoiled them with my meatballs, meat loaf and desserts. They also said I had a very big heart of gold - willing to help anyone no matter what (probably my Southern upbringing).
I'd love to meet someone who would be a wonderful companion to complement each other's ideas, likes and dislikes and a long term relationship.
I am looking for a serious relationship - friends at first then whatever comes after that - a gentleman with integrity and honesty (I guess I'm an old romantic at heart). Life is too short at our age and we must appreciate/enjoy all that life has to offer. Things are taken for granted intially until we get older and realize that we must slow down to smell the roses - so, let's enjoy that time with no false pretenses or game playing.
If I peak your interest and/or curiosity, please send me a message since I do not have the "Meet Me" capability and I will respond to it.
Thank you for reading my profile and good luck in your own search.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
After chatting online and/or phone calls, I'd like to meet somewhere publicly for our first date to get acquainted since chemistry is very important.
I'd like to say just be yourself - enjoy the moment and each other's company.

Mail Settings
To send a message to gacherokee you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:70 and 77.
Lives in United States