Simplicity1976: Needs more snow.
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Bristol, Virginia
40 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Sagittarius
Simplicity1976 is looking for a relationship.
High school

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 8 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
About me – I’m a pretty easy going laid back guy. I'm introverted, but not always shy – especially once I get to know someone. I tend to sit back and observe a bit before I blab my life story to someone.

I’ve lived in this area for over 15 years (own a home here). I live alone, no roommates, which is great – nice and quiet. I have a stable job which I’m very happy with, although I work overnight so it makes it a challenge to meet someone new. I thought I’d give this a try and see what happens. I am unsure if I will remain in this area.

I tend to have an irreverent sense of humor with plenty of sarcasm, and some people miss the boat on that or it can get me in trouble if someone doesn’t know how to take me. So I’ve learned, if I *really* have to, I can shut it off /sigh. That said, I am a very genuine and honest person. And I know when to shut up and listen. Pretty much everyone tells me I’m a good listener.

As far as dating, I prefer activities where you can connect intellectually/emotionally together. Instead of a loud sporting event or smoky bar (while sometimes those are fun) I’d prefer a great dinner conversation or talk over coffee. A nice long walk, or a little hiking. Or chilling at the house gaming or watching a movie.

If I’m in a committed relationship, I want someone who is down to earth, has a good sense of humor and has a compassionate heart. Someone who isn’t caught up in worldly things (material or what’s popular and this is VERY important!). I tend to get matched up with women who are heavily involved with work, kinda high-strung types (I guess because opposites attract?) but I don’t think that’s really what I’m attracted to. Spontaneity is win with me! Let some things just happen. Take some time to just be still and listen to your gut. Work hard, and then if everything’s good to go, let yourself get wrapped up in something you enjoy and be with those who you care about.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I think a first date should be light-hearted and casual with plenty of time to talk and get to know each other a bit.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Simplicity1976 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:25 and 44.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps