Nohbuhdee: KnowledgeISpower&powerCorruptsSOstudyHard&beEvil
Smokes Occasionally with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Augusta, Georgia
37 year old Male, 6' 0" (183cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Virgo
Nohbuhdee wants to find someone to marry.
Bachelors Degree
Lvl 1 Network Engineer

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 1 year How ambitious are you? Somewhat Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Hi I'm Barclay,

I'm a jeans and t-shirt kinda guy, but I do enjoy my button up collard shirts. Grilling out and bonfires with friends are my idea of great night out. I was born and raised here in Augusta but I have only a slight southern draw. My character is precise, refined, and I am a lover of cleanliness(although my house seem to be in a state of perpetual chaos), hygiene and order. I am witty and enjoy self depreciating humor(helps keep my ego in check). Some may call me a pessimist but I think that is just a negative way of looking at it. I am persistent. I view failure as a stair step and never a stopping point. I'm not a glass is half full or half empty kind of person, I'm more interested in finding out if I can get some ice and, more importantly, who drank my water without asking. I'm usually pretty observant, shrewd, critical, and patient, accept for when I'm not. I am undemonstrative due to a coolness in my nature(I have no idea what this means). I'm very selective about those with whom I choose to associate. Character, class and loyalty are very important to me. I do keep a close circle of friends most of whom I have know almost all my life. Ok, about my hair, and beard, it's a comfort thing. I cut my hair short once or twice a year, and it never gets longer than what you see in the pictures. My beard is shaved once or twice a month. Shaving irritates my face and its very uncomfortable, so I grow a beard and keep it trimmed. I'm no hippy, but I am a little vain, I mean I'm at least a 6 out of 10 in the looks department. I think I'm actually higher than that but I'm biased. But in all seriousness, I'm just a nice guy looking for a nice girl. On the political front I define myself as a conservative libertarian. Now as far as my religion, here is how I see it. Being spiritual is easy because there are no rules you have to follow. Being religious is exhausting because you're so caught up in following the rules you lose sight of there purpose. Having faith allows you to listening to you're conscience. I have faith. I am not perfect and I am not worried about it.

This is what I feel I need in a relationship....

I need someone who reciprocates a strong feeling of attachment to a partner but who also respects and copes well with the fact that you benefit from a reasonable level of physical and psychological space at times.

I need someone who will be patient and supportive as you figure out my needs rather than who will rush the relationship prematurely.

I need someone who will not put up emotional barriers when you seek to understand her thoughts and feelings, but rather will communicate with me intimately and candidly.

I need someone who can express affection and show that I am a priority by spending time with me – such as simply talking and cuddling at home, taking leisurely strolls outside or extended road trips.

Out of the various modes of expressing affection, Physical Touch received lower weighted ratings from me on this ridiculous test, lol. This does not necessarily mean that I neither like nor need to be touched. Rather, it suggests that I need someone who can show affection in ways other than just physical contact – such as frequent tickles, constantly holding hands, public hugs and kisses or light touches as she passes by.

So, here I am putting my ego on the chopping block and hoping to meet a nice lady to spend time with when I come home. As far as what I am looking for in that lady, she should be able to be sarcastic and playful. She must also have class, but able to sling a well placed four letter word without a second thought. She should be intelligent and curious. Comfortable in Jean and in dresses. And I don't know what else but I will know it if I find her.

This I got from one those tests about what I'm looking for, but I liked what it said so...
Someone who doesn't want or need to rely on me for economic security but rather comes to the relationship with existing resources.
Someone who's grounded and has a strong sense of identity, purpose and independence that will reflect well on me.
Someone who doesn't make me feel like an underachiever, but rather who'll see me as an equal and collaborator and as such will consult with me on major decisions and actions and will be supportive as I focus on my own personal and professional goals.
Someone who's ready and able to give me freedom and support for my personal or professional goals.
Someone who's generally calm and content but who can also show spontaneity and go on occasional adventures that you set when circumstances permit.
Someone who cares about her appearance, health and fitness for me, but who isn't high maintenance.
Someone who subscribes to the philosophy that affection is often best expressed physically, but who's somewhat reserved in public and prefers to keep her sexuality behind closed doors.
Someone who'll garner approval from my friends and family.

Get the POF Mobile Apps