TrekkingWithMe: Skittle's or M&M's?
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
52 year old Male, 6' 1" (185cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Pisces
TrekkingWithMe is actively seeking a relationship.
Masters Degree
Director IT Consulting

2013 Pgh Arts to my credit I had just completed the Color Me RAD 5k so I was hungry and clearly messy. But that was oh sooo much fun!!

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets Cat  

About Me
I’m not looking to speed date, build up my little black book, or hookup. As I’ve lived my life, I prefer a handful of really close friends than a ton of artificial relationships. I'm about quality and not quantity. So if I send you a message it's because I'm truly interested.

I do try my best to respond to all messages I receive (even if not a match) as it's the decent thing to do...pretty rude just to ignore and delete another persons message in my opinion. However I'm not big on responding to just a Meet Me request as I don't feel it takes much effort to say a simple hello in an actual message. Plus a message let's me know you are more than window shopping.

I'm an open book so feel to ask me anything.

What brings me online? I’m an IT consultant working out of my house when not traveling to project locations. Job does require occasional short-term domestic and international travel which is great as I happen to love traveling and experiencing the world! One of the drawbacks of my chosen career however is the lack of social aspects of working closely with others – it is quite difficult to pull practical office jokes on yourself! In addition, many of my sports interests are essentially done alone. So while I’m very active, there aren’t many opportunities to meet women while I’m on my bicycle whizzing down the road at 20 mph.

More about me? Hmmm:

I am somewhat tall, blonde, like to stay fit and athletic, and I enjoy anything athletic, outgoing, and outdoors with the most passion for:

-- Road cycling and mountain biking (nothing extreme but love biking at Bavington or just out on Montour Trail)
-- Running (lots of 5 and 10k’s looking to advance to try my first marathon May 2013)
-- Swimming (at my gym or anywhere open water)
-- Boating on the rivers or down at Cheat and Deep Creek Lakes
-- Snow skiing (locally or with annual trips out west)
-- I occasionally enjoy more "relaxing" pursuits such as camping, rafting, hiking, etc

Ugh, sound like a complete dude so far – not that I’m not well rounded:

~ Earned Masters degree while working full-time
~ I’ve been fortunate to travel all over world (US, Canada, South America, UK, Europe, Australia, India, and parts of Asia and hoping to go to New Zealand for a couple of weeks in January) and still have many places I’d still like to visit
~ I love concerts (this year I've already seen Van Halen, OAR, Seether/Bush/Nickelback, and New Order to name a few). Does Velveeta count?
~ I enjoy cultural, theater, and musical events. For example, enjoy the River City Brass Band holiday events and I'm also a big Squonk Opera fan so bonus points if you've seen their performances
~ I like visiting art houses and museums as much as comedy clubs and pool halls
~ I enjoy a good coffee, beer, or wine
~ I open doors for women because it's the right thing to do

While active, I have plenty of time available to spend with those special in my life. Quiet 1-on-1 moments at home are always welcome! Speaking of home, I’ve been known to do my fair share of renovations (remodeled kitchens and bathrooms, built new patios and decks, installed my own roof for example).

I’m not looking for someone that enjoys everything I do. I definitely would like to meet someone that can keep up, is supportive of my pursuits, is passionate and willing to try new things, and does some of what I do but also enjoys her own things. If you like traveling then that is a bonus as I've got a brink truck full of frequent flyer miles ;)

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)

Mail Settings
To send a message to TrekkingWithMe you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not smoke