MsMercy: Born again Christian, fun, kind soul
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Newark, California
46 year old Female, 5' 1" (155cm), Christian - other
Caucasian, Virgo
MsMercy is actively seeking a relationship.
Some college
Finance, Customer Service

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 8 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
+++ There is no easy way to say this so I will just come out & state such: Please forgive me in advance, BUT....

although I come from a mixed/racially diverse family & can find ALL races attractive, TYPICALLY, I am not *romantically* attracted to those of African American descent. SORRY!!! :( I hope/pray that this doesn't offend anyone. I know that God created us ALL & "love sees no color," but I can't pretend to be physically &/or culturally attracted to what I am not. I have close friends of all races, however. Thanks in advance for understanding.... ;) +++

I am a born again Christian, attend church regularly & try to incorporate such values in my daily life. I am looking for someone with similar morals & values, NOT a carnal Christian. If you are NOT a dedicated Christian, please do not reply. Generally, I am very accepting & non-judgemental of people, but when in a monogamous, committed relationship, I prefer to have someone with my same value system. I do have a 'past' & was rebellious in late teens/early adulthood, but I was raised in a Christian home so after "finding myself &/or experimenting," I was back on the 'road less travelled' again because Jesus is the ONLY way!! ;) I am looking for a FRIEND, first & foremost.

I have never attempted online dating before, but I decided to give it a go. I know it has worked for many people.

I enjoy learning about God's Word (the Bible), walks, hikes, nature, cooking, nutrition, spending time with my children, friends, family, good clean (or relatively clean -can be difficult to find these days) movies, games (board/card/some videogames), dressing up on occassion, a night on the town, going to dinner, etc... I like to have fun, laugh, but enjoy having a serious side as well.

I enjoy all types of music ranging from classical to alternative, but prefer music with a positive message. I listen to Christian music 98% of the time (ie. KLOVE, Air1 or CDs). My least favorite style of music is country (& some hardcore rap), however, there are a few songs that I do enjoy by newer country artists.

I give my all & try to be the best mom, friend, person, etc... that I can be. Honesty is important to me as is loyalty & my faith. Most of the friends in my life I've known for 15 years or more, though I am always open to meeting new ones as well.

Although I need to lose weight, I strive to be fairly health conscious & healthy. I am & have always been curvy. I will never be a waif supermodel, nor into "plastic" so please move along if that is what you are looking for. ; )

I believe that nutrition is the key to many of America's health problems. I am looking for someone with similar aspirations in this area. My goal is to get & stay in shape. This has been a challenge due to some health issues, but I am patient & determined. If you are not a man that understands that women's bodies can change after having children or getting older & are looking for perfection, please continue on & DO NOT CONTACT ME. Likewise, I am NOT looking for Hollywood's definition of perfection, nor a 'muscleman,' but if you are not interested in being &/or eating healthy, DO NOT CONTACT ME. I apologize if this sounds harsh, but I do not desire the negative influence or deterrent in my life.

I enjoy animals & nature, but I prefer not to own any pets, at this time, due to allergies. I am, potentially, open to having a small to medium size dog or other pet without dander.

I am not a "neat freak" or perfectionist by any means, though I do prefer to have things clean & tidy. I do NOT want to become a man's housekeeper or have to wait on him as a servant to a King. I believe that although a woman's home is her 'castle,' that the household chores should be shared by a committed/married couple which are a team. I do believe in many old fashioned values, along with routine (but genuine) pampering & affection, yet it should go both ways for the man AND the woman.

I've been described as sweet, kind, generous, loving, forgiving, merciful, sensitive, etc..., but will not let someone take advantage of my personality. I understand that 'tough love' is also appropriate, at times. I am one who believes in not going to bed angry, talking & working through problems, not a grudge holder, etc... I try to be sympathetic & understanding. I look for the good in people. I try to be upbeat & optimistic.

I like to get dolled up, but I can be relatively low-maintenance too, depending on the situation/event. I am fair-skinned, so I do not enjoy being in the sun (or sun bathing) for any great amount of time. This does not mean that the beach is not an option, but I prefer it when the weather is overcast &/or at sunset.

Although divorced, I have been separated for many, many years so there is no additional drama or baggage that I am hanging on to. Many of my ex-boyfriends would date me again. I don't say this to be proud or boastful, but to show what kind of person I am, not some crazy lunatic or grudgeholder. I have two children (teen/pre-teen) whom I share with their dad. I am NOT looking for a guy to swoop in, become attached to them immediately, nor a babysitter. In fact, I will not have them get to know anyone I am interested in until I am sure it will last. I spend quite a bit of my free time with my kiddos so any time spent on a new friendship, potential relationship, is secondary.

I prefer NON-smokers & non-drinkers only, please. An infrequent glass of wine, drink, etc... with dinner (ie. on special occasions) are ok. If you do NOT read my profile & do NOT fit the criteria that I am looking for, PLEASE do NOT be offended if I don't reply to your interest or message. I don't say this to be unkind, but I have had many inquiries where a blatant mis-match is obvious & my time is precious, as I am sure your's is. I realize that by doing such that I am narrowing my options greatly, but I'm ok with that!! I hope you understand... ;)

***WARNING: Like most people, I value my privacy. Anything in my profile, information, photos, or otherwise, is for the sole purpose as designated on this site alone & is not to be used by any other individual &/or party for any intent or any other purpose including, but not limited to personal use, spam, marketing, identify theft, plagiarism, etc... Should my information be used as not intended, it will be considered a violation of my privacy & you will be subject to legal ramifications***

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I would prefer talking on the phone &/or online initially. Should things progress well, I would suggest someplace relatively low-key & safe such as going for coffee/tea. This will allow us some time for light conversation & determine potential compatibility. Then thereafter, maybe a walk in the park, lunch, etc...

----///-\\\----Put This
---|||---|||---On Your
---|||---|||---account If
---|||---|||---You Know
-----\\///-----Whom has Died
------///\-----Of or fought the fight of

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to MsMercy you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:33 and 52.
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
Must not do drugs
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps