peonytree: Random acts of kindness
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Half moon bay, California
58 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Other
Caucasian, Gemini
peonytree is actively seeking a relationship.
Graduate Degree
Retired RN

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
Full disclosure. I am not a premium member. I am working on getting out of to come on to this site. It looks ever so much more promising.
My date of birth is wrong also. Missed the opportunity to make it right. I am 61 years old.
I currently live at Ananda Valley Farm caring for 200 chickens and working on the CSA farm. What a change from nursing!

I am a peaceful, loving, kind, low maintenance, fun(ny), artistic, intelligent woman, who saves makeup and drama for the theatre. I am alive, fun and radiant. I can plan as easily as I can be spontaneous. I love to practice yoga, camp, dance, read, and cook delicious organic nutritious meals fresh from my garden. Being outdoors as much as possible, especially on, in, near water (boating and hotsprings) feeds my soul. I am retired from nursing and am a Chef/Yoga Teacher/FARMER I love deeply and am loved deeply.

Love to travel near and far. Bucket list destinations include walking the Camino de Santiago in Spain, retreat in Costa Rica to do yoga and bird watch, the Netherlands to visit friends and experience the arts and lifestyle. Yearly trips to Yosemite in May to see the waterfalls and dogwoods in bloom are a ritual passage into Spring. Soaking in hot springs under a meteor shower tops just about anything I love to do. Going to ethnic restaurants where I may be the only English speaking person means I have struck gold. FInding a used book store with topics other than romance and westerns becomes an opportunity to treasure hunt.

I am not a religious person, but I am very much spiritually grounded in all that I do. I believe in the 4 Agreements, the Golden Rule and Divine appointments. I believe that every change that is made that is of any importance starts with grass roots action. I accept responsibility for keeping the earth healthy by leaving as small of a carbon footprint as possible and always leaving a place better than when I arrived.

What I am looking for in a lifetime partner: Young at heart, active, into honesty, integrity, loyalty, has communication skills, intelligence, middle ground or liberal politics, energetic, sense of humor, ability to admit mistakes, sense of adventure, active as in exercise regularly, open heart with acceptance of others, complete in who they are, gainfully employed or retired with income. I am looking for someone with the willingness and wanting to take the steps to allow the relationship to flourish and thrive into a delightful, amazing committed relationship. I know that there is a wonderful man out there just waiting for me
Are you the one?
Are you kind, warm, loving, grateful, forgiving, hopeful? Are you open, confident, fearless, level headed? Can you use a chain saw as well as a kitchen knife? Do you have friends and family that say their live's would not be the same without you lighting it up? Are there things that stops you in your tracks, make you clasp your hand over your heart in pure exclamation of a wondrous site, and what makes you laugh/cry? Where have you been that you would love to share with someone special? Let me know, I like to broaden my interests and concepts.

Deal breakers are addicts, politically and religiously conservative people , those who run fear to the extent that they own guns, those only looking for a "hook up".
Bonus points for those who are well loved and love well.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Talk on the phone for hours after having had what we thought would just be a walk and coffee to meet each other.