HollyGoLightlyXO: Catch me if you can
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Arlington, Texas
58 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Taurus
HollyGoLightlyXO wants to date but nothing serious.
Bachelors Degree
Free Thinker
Desk diva

Cordoba, Andalusia, Spain, May 2013

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years
Pets Dog  

About Me
About me - in no particular order of importance:

I love a good conversation.
My favorite time of day is night.
I love to dance. My favorite partner is the Devil in the Pale Moonlight.
I am financially secure.
I tend to root for the underdog.
I may (or may not) be obsessed with dachshunds, especially the long-haired variety.
I never put anything in my pockets.
I am fascinated by Mobius Strips, the Golden Mean, and Pi.
I wash my own car by hand.
I don’t eat cephalopods or bivalves.
I don’t like ice in soft drinks.
Clowns and monkeys creep me out.
I listen to rock music. And grunge. And house/tecnho. But I also like a good piano concerto, and jazz.
I love to travel.
I prefer mountains to beaches, although I do enjoy a great tide pool.
When I go on vacation, I always take my address book and plenty of post card stamps.
I’ve actually been to a Star Trek Convention.
My favorite slippers are made of glass.

A few of my pet peeves:
1. Spelling or grammatical errors
2. Salespeople who can’t calculate my change
3. Wal-Mart

About you - in no particular order of importance:

You're a social drinker.
You don't smoke.
You're not married and you're not in a relationship.
You have a valid passport and you're not afraid to use it.
You are financially secure.
You are height/weight proportionate.
You love dogs.
You embrace adventure, are energetic and enthusiastic.
You are capable of participating in physical activities.
You have a hobby besides watching TV or movies.
You enjoy fine dining.
You are intelligent, witty, have a sense of humor, and love to laugh.
You are expressive.
You know the difference between "there", "their", and "they're".

I'm a free spirit - energetic, intelligent, creative, articulate, funny, witty, sarcastic, curious, and quite self-sufficient. I have high standards and high expectations of myself. I'm comfortable and happy with my life, and I'm not desperately searching for "Mr. Happily Ever After", but I would like a companion for lively, intelligent conversation and to attend local events... possibly a travel companion in the future if there's mutual interest... and if it grows to something more long term, then all the better. I think strong relationships grow slowly, and are based on things like honesty, trust, integrity and respect.

And one more thing - I lied. My favorite slippers are really made of cozy shearling.

Update: I want to say Thank You to those who've sent me messages. But I really prefer men aged 40-55, so if you are older than that you'll really need to convince me that you are fit with lots of enthusiasm, energy and the ability to keep up with me.

Also, if your idea of a great weekend with a woman involves spending the day on your boat, or motorcycle, or going hunting or fishing or 4-wheeling, or watching sports on TV all day, or if your dream vacation is going on a mega-cruise with 3000 other people, please look elsewhere. No offense intended - I'm sure there are women out there who find those activities appealing - but I don't.

And if you're just looking for a hook-up, please look elsewhere. I don't want to waste your time or mine.

Unfortunately, I had to implement a minimum message size. Sending me a one or two word message is not going to impress me enough to get a response.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I encourage you to come up with something more original and interesting than "Starbucks" or "dinner and/or a movie" (unless we're going to need passports to get there). Meeting at a book store such as Barnes and Noble would be good - you could show me what books and/or CDs you'd buy. If I think there's potential, you can buy me a drink, or a cupcake. Or perhaps we could meet each other at a museum, or a park.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to HollyGoLightlyXO you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not do drugs
Must not smoke