Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Teaneck, New Jersey
56 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Scorpio
Quixote1960 wants to date but nothing serious.
Graduate Degree

June 2013

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Separated Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Mixed Color Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets Second Language Spanish

About Marty
OK Folks.... this is my third revision in two years. I have spent the last two years growing exponentially and learning much about myself, others, and the relationships that we forge. I have learned that there are many great women out there, but that there is not always the match that we are looking for.

I love to laugh and make people laugh..... It is that simple. A good hearty laugh gets me through the worst of times. I have been told that I have a great sense of humor and that I am a gentleman. I have never had anybody complain that they have not spent a good time with me--I simply do not abuse people's time or emotions. That being said, I have not obviously continued with everyone I have met. LOL

I put "dating" under "looking for", but of course I think the natural intent of any "dating" situation is to move towards someone that might become part of a serious relationship. Going on 53. I know what I want out of life and finding that potential special partner is always the underlying goal.... the special lady who will continue to laugh even when my jokes are not that funny. LOL

I am a full-time teacher who also practices law. I have been in the education field for about 32 years and have practiced law for 9 years. I am extremely laid-back and love everything about New York, my favorite is the local Latin culture....the dance, food, music, language, art, history, tradition and romance. I also enjoy everything that is part of New York and being a New Yorker. I am as comfortable strolling through the streets of Manhattan as I am staying home and cuddling up on the couch with my partner watching a good movie. I love to cook! I am as they say in Spanish very "carinoso" and affectionate. I do believe in PDAs. However, I believe that my partner deserves my utmost respect and honesty and that without it no relationship will work.

I am looking first to spend some fun time with and adult who appreciates a great sense of humor and has one herself. At my age and with my life's experiences I am not looking for or giving away drama.

I am a life-long learner. I would like to learn a few more languages, especially a Far Eastern or Asian language. I love to travel, but have not done as much as I would like to..... some destinations to be claimed: Ireland, Italy, France, Colombia, Ecuador, Argentina. I would also like to do more travel throughout this amazing country.

I am a spiritual person and it is important to me to respond appropriately to all human beings and demonstrate the respect and love they deserve. I believe in a God that is all-powerful, BUT also ALL-LOVING.......

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Really nice late lunch in Manhattan--walk around.. .maybe head towards the water as evening approaches for a nightcap....stroll through one of the parks and admire the stars. I think chemistry becomes apparent really quick and I am ok with just having had the opportunity to meet a new person--I think that this enriches our life regardless of the outcome. I am also fine with the cup of coffee meet and greet as I fully understand how that provides safety and security in a crazy world and how it can be an appropriate forum to simply go one's separate way if necessary.

Mail Settings
To send a message to Quixote1960 you MUST meet the following criteria:
Must not do drugs
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps