collette.m: Back in Mass!
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Attleboro, Massachusetts
31 year old Male, 5' 8" (173cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Leo
collette.m is actively seeking a relationship.
Some college
Free Thinker
IT Student

Dec. 1st 2013 Shaved after No-Shave-November (Movember)

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? No Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets No Pets  

About Matthew
Back in Attleboro after being away for 18 months. I am halfway to earning my Associate's in IT from University of Phoenix, and considering aiming for a Bachelor's.

I really enjoy travel and would really like to find someone with a similar interest in that. I would love to travel internationally again in a few years, and it would be nice to have someone who enjoys that as well. Destinations in my mind are Scandinavia, Russia, Korea, India, and so on.

As I am currently in school for an IT Degree, I am obviously a computer enthusiast. It would even be fair to call me a gamer. I do however prefer more intellectually challenging games over those where you are simply running around shooting others and screaming into a microphone about how you are so much better than that 12 year old you're arguing with. With this in mind, I am a science fiction fan, as well as a modern setting fan, and I enjoy fantastic storytelling, be that something Lovecraftian in origin, or an exploration into our history.

I am most certainly an Atheist. This means that I do not accept that any current arguments for a belief in any god or gods, has lived up to their burden of proof to make me believe that they are true. If you have a problem with this, and cannot see past it, then it could be a problem. However, I do not have a problem with you holding your own beliefs when it comes to religion, if you choose to be Catholic, Muslim, Hindi, Baptist, Fundamentalist, and so on, it is your choice, and though I may not believe in the same system that you believe in, I am not going to attempt to convert you to Atheism. If however you enjoy having civil discussions on topics that are brought up between theism and atheism, I am fine with that, and I enjoy a good honest conversation of that topic. Otherwise it can simply be something that isn't an issue.

The type of person who I am looking for, is simply someone who is honest with who they are to themselves. If you are trying to convince yourself that you are someone who you are not, then I would not even know how you want me to think of you. I personally do not smoke, drink, or have any association with drugs.

If you enjoy smoking, I would simply ask that you do not excessively smoke around me. If you enjoy drinking, I may join with a drink, but do not expect me to be someone who'll go out clubbing and drinking and getting all messed up. If you enjoy drugs, for the most part I won't really be interested in you, the only exception that I make honestly is marijuana, yet even then, I ask that if you are going to use it, to use it away from me, this is actually because I have a very real adverse affect from the smoke of it, that I ask of you to please respect it. In general, it is obvious that I choose not to be associated with these, as I prefer to keep the reality around myself to be as real as it can be, I do not like the idea of having to alter my mind to enjoy life. Yet, as I said, if you enjoy these things, you are welcome to them.

Anything more than this, that is not addressed in my profile, I believe we could talk about when the time comes to those subjects, or you could ask me and I'll give my honest responses to your questions.

Thank you, and enjoy life. :)