ssprecher: Looking for an adventure/travel companion
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Princeton, Texas
68 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Lutheran
Caucasian, Gemini
ssprecher is actively seeking a relationship.
Masters Degree
Retired Accountant

Photo Shoot August, 2012

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets  

About Shirley
First of all, this is a serious and truthful search. Please do me the honor and do not reply if you are not truthful and serious.

I am looking for a long-term relationship, but dating is okay. However, I do not intend to date for years without a comittment. If you have recently lost your wife or girl friend and you're just "getting out there" to get over the loss, I would request that you date others or go see a counselor first as I am ready to settle down to a serious relationship and you are not in the same place that I am. It would be a waste of both of our times.

If you have not completed the Chemestry and Needs Test, please do so before you contact me. There is no way you can "fail" them, it just shows your personal preferences and answers some compatibility questions. They are located towards the bottom of your profile. Click the name of the test and take it.

I am looking for a successful business person who appreciates intelligence and creativity. A collge degree is a must. I realize that people in this age range are probably going to be considering retirement, but I am looking for someone who still has goals and aspirations of growth for the future.

I have many interests and am flexable because I am retired. I would like to take courses in things like stain glass making or a graduate-level course in advanced modern management with whomever I'm dating as one of our enterainment options. I view myself as an open book with blank pages to be written in.

I do hospital volunteer work as well and other volunteer work as opportunities present themselves. It is important that whomever I date appreciates and understands the need to give back and does volunteer work regularly.

Variety is important to me.

I like sports: golf, softball, baseball, basketball, watching football, bowling, and fishing. However, I am not "addicted".

I like to dance. I have taken dancing lessons in country western, waltz, salsa, and bachata. I'm not exceptional, but I do enjoy it. I would like my man to be at least capable of a slow dance every now and then and maybe even up to some lessons to expand his range.

I am really not a TV watcher or a constant music person. However, I like most kinds of music and enjoy going to concerts.

I do occasionally watch TV and enjoy going to movies. If you are a couch potato, then you are not for me. I would rather play a game of Scrabble or Backgammon than watch more than one or two programs on TV a day.

I eat healthy. I am a good cook, mostly from scratch as I prefer it that way. It tastes better and is fun. I like to make a creation and then devour it! I grew my own vegatable garden in Alaska in the summer of 2012, it was fantastic. The cabbages were the size of basketballs. My grandchildren are teens and young adults and have requested that I write a cookbook for them, so I am attempting to do so.

I do read, but I'm not a fanatic. I enjoy biographies.. I have read the "Fifty Shades" trilogy (I certainly hope young people don't get their hopes up or crazy ideas because of these silly books!). So, I have ecletic tastes in reading.

I keep a clean, organized home and enjoy domestic-type things. I like to sew. I have designed a man's shirt for breast cance awareness.

I play the piano, organ, and accordian. While I am not concert material, I have played for church.

I would prefer that you are a church-goer. I don't care where.

I take care of my body and work out regularly. I like to walk at least 2-3 times a week plus strength train 2-3 times per week (preferably with someone). Physical attribultes are important to me. If you are out-of-shape, overweight, or have a large belly, I am not interested. Lose the weight and tone up and then I might be.

I have been a traveler since I was very young. I really love to travel. If you don't like to travel, then we won't get along for very long.

I enjoy challenges and learning new things. I am attempting to learn Spanish and would like to learn Mandrin because I want to visit China soon. I have always enjoyed flying and have come close to getting a pilot's license a couple of times. That is still a goal of mine.

I like to be happy and laugh and be around people that enjoy life. I wake up happy and go to bed happy. I want to have that in a relationship also. I am honest and up front at all times. You will always know where you stand with me. I do not have a lot of drama in my life. I am a middle-of-the-road person and you will not see extremes. You will see someone who likes to have fun and has a lot of drive.

I am an optimist, pessimists be ware!

I am a social person who likes to entertain and have friends at many levels of life.

All of that said, I miss being part of a couple, taking care of my man and he me. Sex is extremely important to me. If for some reason you can't, I'm truly sorry, but I need the real thing on a regular basis. You can check out my Chemistry and Needs tests to see my preferences as they are right-on.

I realize I have shared a lot, but I'm looking for a like-minded person. I know there are few people that have had the time or inclination to be as well-rounded as me, but I probably won't meet all of your expectations either. I do believe in compromise!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I would like to have e-mailed a few times, talked on the phone a few times, and then meet for lunch or an early dinner. Then, if we like each other, go for a long walk in a mall and talk some more.

Gifts Received

Mail Settings
To send a message to ssprecher you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:55 and 67.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke

Get the POF Mobile Apps