Almostkate: I'm like Sinclair but straight and can't score
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Vancouver, British Columbia
37 year old Female, 5' 7" (170cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Pisces
Almostkate is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Want children
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 2 years
Pets No Pets  

About Me
After some reflection, I've decided that my best match is probably someone a lot like me. Sure, variety is the spice of life, and I'm not looking for my clone or anything, but I think having shared values, interests, senses of humour, and goals is important. Sometimes all this stuff sounds a little too serious, like the label "serious relationship". Yuck. Scary even to me and I want one! First and foremost, I'd like to meet someone I have fun with. If the stars align, the rest will follow.

So do we have anything in common? Personality wise, I'm pretty easygoing and social. I like people and people like me. I love sports because I get to be social and get some exercise without even realizing it. Soccer is my life-long friend. I'm also into beach volleyball and suprisingly yoga recently. I'm terrible at yoga and I regularly have to stiffle giggles at the "sh*t yogis say", but I'm enjoying the peacefulness and the challenge of it. I'm athletic, but I'm not really an exercise nut. I don't go to the gym much. The couch sometimes wins the battle, and I'm okay with that. Great conversations over a bottle of red with good friends and family remains firmly planted as my top priority.

I'm passionate about my career and feel lucky that I mostly love what I do. When I'm not working on my masters or picking up extra work, I've got the summers off, and I try to plan a great trip every couple of years. Last summer I taught a course, so I stayed close, but next year I'd like to check out South America or wherever the globe lands under my finger.

I think that's enough for now. Thanks for listening!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First dates shouldn't be too fancy. Let's go for a walk or meet for an afternoon beer. No doubt I will wow you and you will wish we planned something longer ;)

Mail Settings
To send a message to Almostkate you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:25 and 45.
Lives in Canada
Lives within 75 Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.

Get the POF Mobile Apps