Makawao: I'd rather find you in the ocean than a bar.
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Makawao, Hawaii
48 year old Female, 5' 5" (165cm), Other
Caucasian, Virgo
Makawao is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
RN / Health Coach

Lower Em 4-21-13

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry Not Completed
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 3 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
Then, I can tag you and throw you back in, if we're not a good match. (-;

Seriously though...
Face it! Maui's small but sectioned off pretty well. There may be a few thousand people I haven't met or run into at Mana, Costco, or Whole Foods.

I've always been an optimist, so... I'm holding on to the belief that there exist someone on this small island that I would have a unique connection with. Someone that has an easy smile, a loving/open heart, a sense of humor, and an appetite for spontaneity.

As for me, I've lived on Maui for a little over 20 years. I've traveled through every state except two, most of Western Europe, and parts of Asia. I've found that Maui is pretty hard to beat. I'm originally from FL and grew up in a swimsuit. The ocean has been and is a great playmate to me, and even a soul mate, at times.

I'm fairly well educated with 2 degrees and a collection of licenses and certifications.
As far as careers go, I've run the gambit - from managing a small hotel to working as a concierge for a large one, from teaching aerobics and doing massage to fighting fires. (I basically worked my butt off to insure that I could "make it" on Maui. If you've lived here for a while, you know how that goes - NYC's got nothing on us. ;-)
I retired from MFD last year and started a health coaching business, which I love. It's almost as fun as my 10 year old daughter, who is one of the happiest people I know. We have a lot of fun together but we would welcome the right person or people into our life. (People being in reference to someone with kids, not multiple men.)

I do have somewhat of a passion for making this world a better place. I don't feel a need to "save it," but I do feel that we all need to start working together to get things going in the right direction. I am attracted to people that enjoy and appreciate life for not only what it has to offer them but also for what passions they are bringing to it.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Afternoon workout - preferably at the beach, but a hike will work. Maybe a casual dinner after, in a place with outdoor dining. Good live music would be a plus.