alanrjr: ...and time goes on
Smokes Occasionally with Average body type
Chambersburg to martinsburg, Pennsylvania
44 year old Male, 5' 11" (180cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Aquarius
alanrjr isn't seeking a relationship or any kind of commitment.
Some college

I am Seeking a Woman For Dating
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 6 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Alan
I have Chambersburg to Martinsburg because that is my commute to work. I travel it 5 days a week.

I'm on this site because I really don't have any kind of luck meeting new people. My employment is in the IT field which is mostly dominated by men so meeting someone at work isn't really going to happen. I'm not much of a bar guy either. I like going out and having a drink once in a while but its not something I do often. I have children at home but they are getting older and doing their own things so I find I have more time to myself.

I'm not really sure how to describe myself other than I am very easy going. I think the best thing I can do here is describe how I relate to the 5 languages of love and the order they pertain to me. They are all important in any relationship but they are ordered in which I respond to the best.

1. Physical Touch
I am a very affectionate person. I love to be touched and love to touch whether its holding hands walking or soft caresses while cleaning the house.
2. Words of Affection
I need to hear how much I am cared for and appreciated. I would say I try hard to also do this for my special someone but I don't really have to try. Its very natural to me.
3. Acts of Service
I find that doing something for someone with no gain for yourself is one of the sweetest things that can be done.
4. Quality Time
I want to quite a bit of time with my special someone but I do not have to be joined at the hip. I have no issues with that person doing their own thing when they wish.
5. Gifts
When I think of gifts I think of bigger things that take more money and more thought. I'm not one that needs those. I like the simple things like my favorite candy or just something that made you think of me. I think I would lump those in with Acts of Service.

That's a little about me. If you are interested or have any questions I would be glad to hear from you.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I think the best first date is a short lunch so we get to meet but aren't committed to a long time together if we just don't fit.