NotAvgBear: Big dog jumps high. Won't roll over. Doesn't bite.
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Newberry corner, Connecticut
56 year old Male, 6' 2" (188cm), Non-religious
Caucasian, Virgo
NotAvgBear is actively seeking a relationship.
Associates Degree
Free Thinker

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Prefer Not To Say
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Bald Eye Color Hazel
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 9 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me
I like to swim, bike ... street or trail, camp, sail, boat, hike, snow ski... away from the crowd. I prefer wilderness.
I am not into gyms, I can do that at home. I'm inside my house, car, or office all week. I need to get outside !
Although I have always enjoyed what I do for work, sometimes it can consume too much of my time.

I like music, from classic rock, Motown to southern rock to progressive, fusion and jazz. Skip the head-bangers, rappers and old country music. Most of my time is occupied by work, commuting, home and most importantly my son. I am doing the best I can at being a father. That is what I am committed to.

I enjoy being social to friends and strangers, but in no way ever needed a posse. I feel free to go my own way. Some feel insulted that I choose not to stay in their click. I feel no one should feel that way or be obligated to keep me in their circle. I am very comfortable going stag anywhere, anytime. Maybe you experience something like this. Maybe you've gone vacationing with friends and discovered that they expected you to follow their planned itinerary. Making a list of all the fun things you can do is one thing, but I like my down-time to be relaxed and spontaneous. I'm not a lonely person, but it would be nice to find what I've been looking for. That would be wonderful.

My goals? hmmm... I think I've done okay. Sometimes spinning my wheels, sometimes making tracks.
But my life is about each and every day. Tomorrow's not a promise.
Currently I have a lot of ' irons in the fire ' with my house and other projects. I have always had fun with music, woodworking, drawing, etc. I may be strange (uh... unique) because I can have fun planting a tree, splitting wood, workin' on a car... almost anything as long as I'm not doing it in the rain.

I am NOT a spectator. Although I may watch a movie or two a week, I don't sit watching TV or spend time on the PC too long. I get plenty of that at work. I clown around a lot, but I take many things very seriously. I've been told that I am quite intense about my work.

No matter how stubborn (not rigid) I may be, I am very respectful of others' points of view. I talk openly with most people. One thing I don't like is a closed mind.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Meet and greet. Initiate friendly conversation to just see if we like each other. Don't waste your time getting all done up. But please... brush your teeth.

Mail Settings
To send a message to NotAvgBear you MUST meet the following criteria:
Lives in United States
Must not have messaged users looking for intimate encounters or sex.
You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not do drugs
Must not be married
Must not smoke