Age: 45
amigamiel: VIVACIOUS, KIND, and SMART
Non-Smoker with Athletic body type
Oakland, California
54 year old Female, 5' 6" (168cm), Other
Caucasian, Cancer
amigamiel wants to find someone to marry.
Graduate Degree
Free Thinker
health professional

Its gorgeous out, lets enjoy the day!

I am Seeking a Man For Long Term
Needs Test Not Completed Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 6 years
Pets Dog Second Language Spanish

About Me
I am hoping to turn the corner and meet you--my future partner and soul mate!
I already have a blessed life--a stable and meaningful profession, a loving family and circle of friends, many interests, excellent health--but I am missing you!
You would also have financial and emotional stability, as well as good psychological, spiritual, and physical health.
I work in the health care field, specifically with children who have suffered various kinds of loss. Soy bilingue en espan~ol, y he vivido en Latinoamerica. Me encanta la musica latinoamericana-- la nueva cancion, latin jazz, salsa--but I like a lot of different kinds of music--from Jorge Drexler to Eric Clapton to Ry Cooder to Schubert...I play guitar and sing with an amateur group and a lot of my free time is dedicated to rehearsing and performing in concerts, and even touring--we recently went to Argentina and Uruguay. I enjoy contra, zydeco, and salsa dancing with friends.
Also in my free time I explore beautiful natural environments by hiking (backpacked to Mt Whitney for my 50th this summer), swimming, skiing, camping, or simply walking or sitting and chatting with a good friend on a picnic. I also enjoy galleries, Oakland first Fridays--well it's a little bit zoo-ish lately--and museums.
I care passionately for the environment and suffer to see it being destroyed by greed and carelessness. I listen to Democracy Now, Rachel maddow and various Ted talks
I have a pile of books or newyorkers I am reading. I am resisting going electronic in that department, and I do squabble with my laptop and iphone.
Texting drives me crazy, especially when I can't find my reading glasses, although with a teenage kid--it's impossible not to use that means of communication.
Last year I went on a health care professionals trip to Cuba to study the health care delivery system there. 'Twas fascinating and great fun. I'd like to go back and just focus on the music and the art and architecture. Now I'm contemplating a trip to Brazil.
I have been divorced for about 11 years and share custody of my 17 year old daughter. Her dad and I are in a good place and are able to be supportive to her. I have learned a lot as a single parent about taking care of myself in order to be present for my daughter. We prepare and enjoy delicious and healthy, mostly organic meals ( although it can be time intensive to chop so much--could someone please invent organic and inexpensive faster food in non polluting containers?!). I have a (non-dogmatic) spiritual practice, which is nurturing to me and I exercise regularly for both health and fun....

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
First date--keep it simple--let's talk on the phone and sense the potential for connection. Then we can meet for coffee or tea and get a better sense of whether there is a spark and our values are similar. Because we both have active lives and important other family and work commitments, we will see how best to get together--for a day out in nature hopefully, to give us a chance to talk and get to know each other in a relaxed way, and see how we get along!

Gifts Received

Get the POF Mobile Apps