maine_katherine: independent, smart, positive and funny career girl
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Kennebunk, Maine
52 year old Female, 5' 4" (163cm), Catholic
Caucasian, Gemini
maine_katherine is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
Beach Bum

August 2013 at a cousin's wedding

I am Seeking a Man For Dating
Needs Test View her relationship needs Chemistry View her chemistry results
Do you drink? No Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Green
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets Cat  

About Me
Half Italian, half French. The Italian takes over - I get loud at family gatherings, prepare way too much food, and laugh a lot. Grew up Catholic and go to church on occasion. Work at a Catholic school. Really believe in social justice, an aspect that can be found in many faiths.

Love funny movies and The Daily Show, SNL and House. I try to live a green life but traded in a hybrid for a Mustang. Mid life crisis? I'm not perfect and would not expect you to be, either.

I am funny, friendly and care about others. I eat healthy, exercise daily and am trying to take off those last pesky pounds.

I've been a beach bum since I was a kid and the most relaxing way to spend a weekend is on the beach especially after working hard all week and taking care of the lawn and gardens. My beach bag has a book, Rolling Stone magazine & snacks. I read all the time, fiction and non fiction. Loved the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo trilogy, Hunger Games, The Help, Richard Ford, Richard Russo, Andre Dubus. Sometimes the books are better than the movies. The Geography of Bliss was great, my most recent read. Dennis Lehane, Stephen King, thrillers, suspense, mysteries.

My radio choices tell you about me: Friday night jazz on NPR, Car Talk on Saturday mornings, WBLM and WCYY wake me up during my morning commute. iPod contains disco and dance music to keep me moving on the elliptical each morning. Love going to concerts, Van Halen was awesome (even in 2012). More of a classic rock person than heavy metal.

I spend lots of time in the spring and summer working in my gardens, growing beautiful things and strawberries. I love to buy local at Farmer's Markets. You would not drive a Hummer or motorcycle and you don't drink a lot. You are kind and honest.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
coffee or something brief and not intimidating to see if we hit it off.

Mail Settings
To send a message to maine_katherine you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:49 and 54.
Lives in United States
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.