Age: 55
Age: 56
keninCT1: Historic Preservationist to start anew
Non-Smoker with Thin body type
Terryville, Connecticut
68 year old Male, 6' 3" (191cm), Other
Caucasian, Cancer
keninCT1 is looking for a relationship.
Bachelors Degree
Free Thinker
Historic Preservationist

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Blond(e) Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? Yes
Longest Relationship Over 10 years How ambitious are you? Ambitious
Pets No Pets  

About Me

I am a 66 year old male in Central Connecticut looking for a long term (hopefully) relationship with a woman around my age, give or take a few . I don't know when these year things started to get so "downsized", but they have sure gone by at the the speed of ... I have been happy to help my 3 boys get started on the same road, life, but I do miss having a partner. My three boys are out working and going to school in Arizona, (My oldest got a great job with Intel, My second joined him and is also doing great, and the youngest said "what the heck" and joined them and starts at ASU this Fall...)

I am a historic preservationist by trade, have been self employed in that field and the affordable housing field for 20 years now. I get involved with large projects every so often and have a few websites to promote these mostly nonprofit projects. My latest one involves saving an "oyster barge" down in the Fairhaven section of New Haven, while my biggest one is saving a "cottage" in Fairfield (Ct.) will show you that one.

I am looking for a woman with some self confidence and a smiling outlook on life. I am more spiritual than religious, but God and I seem to be on good terms most days. I am tall and thin, but I only put that out there FYI, and don't really have a predisposition as to how you might or might not look. I have been a vegetarian for 40 years, but will gladly buy my date a steak and even bring her to a steak house. Although I love saving the past for future generations, I think this is a great time to be alive and hope the future is as good to, and for, my kids as my time is to me. I think I am more into museums and nature and less into sports than most guys, but I do watch football and some other sports. I love music, and see as much live music as possible.

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
I think that an ideal first date is something where we can walk and talk and be surrounded by something that we are both interested in. An intersting city, NYC, Newport, Guilford, Great Barrington, the list nearby is endless. Maybe a topical museum such as Mystic Seaport, or Sturbridge Village. An outlet mall, a nice shopping destination i.e.West Hartford, a flea market, a garden center, even an outdoor event like a Renaissance Fair or the Scottish games. I think a chance to both do something and still talk and learn about each other is what makes for an excellent first date.