engineerpoet: writer/engineer looking for his LAST 1st date!
Non-Smoker with Average body type
Sacramento, California
53 year old Male, 5' 10" (178cm), Other
Black, Gemini
engineerpoet is looking for a relationship.
Masters Degree
physical design engineer

07 July 2013

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Does not want children
Marital Status Divorced Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Black Eye Color Brown
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? All my kids are over 18
Longest Relationship Over 10 years
Pets No Pets Second Language Portuguese

About Me
Bom dia!

I am a writer and an engineer, hence the username. 18 years at the same job, but a life outside of my workplace.

I have two books of poetry and a stage play that is being turned into a film.

I am learning Portuguese and I enjoy other cultures and all of the Arts.

Upright bass is my wayward passion.

I teach creative writing when time and tide permit.

I am extremely social, but I energize away from the crowds. An extroverted introvert, if you know what that means.

Joss Whedon, Stephen King, Yusef Komunyakaa, Esperanza Spalding, Thai Food, Foreign Films,
Anime, Dexter, Charles Mingus, Parliament/Funkadelic, Squeeze, Indian Food, Sunlight over Rain and snow,
A tumultuous cloudy sky over a stale blue one, my fireplace in winter, The sea, Home Movies,
True Blood, Cycling, Firefly, Avishai Cohen, Motown, Argentine Tango, Salsa, Conversation, blessed quiet,
touch and intimacy, and so many other things that spike my mind's need to feed.

I attend plays and live music, cycle, and spend time with great friends both here in Sac and in the Bay.

I thrive on conversation and exploring the world with the heart and mind.

I am looking for someone who is settled into their life, but not a life of stagnancy of thought and emotion.
Be active of mind and body to your own extent and let's see what we can find in common or inspire in each other.
DO you like to ballroom dance? salsa? Tango? Waltz?
If this sounds interesting to you, drop me a line. I would love to hear from you.

Paz é Luz

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Salsa lesson
Wine Tasting at Cuvaison.
A walk in Old Sacramento, visiting shops.
Something that we can enjoy but still allows us time to talk.

Mail Settings
To send a message to engineerpoet you MUST meet the following criteria:
Age Between:35 and 55.
Lives within 75 You must have a picture to contact this user.
Must not be married

Get the POF Mobile Apps