Age: 42
Hang Out
JaredinNJ: Honest, silly, "nice guy" seeking the real deal
Non-Smoker with A Few Extra Pounds body type
Westfield, New Jersey
39 year old Male, 5' 9" (175cm), Jewish
Caucasian, Taurus
JaredinNJ is actively seeking a relationship.
Some University
Film/TV Junkie
retail mgmt

The Dude Abides

I am Seeking a Woman For Long Term
Needs Test View his relationship needs Chemistry View his chemistry results
Do you drink? Socially Do you want children? Undecided/Open
Marital Status Single Do you do drugs? No
Hair Color Brown Eye Color Blue
Do you have a car? Yes Do you have children? No
Longest Relationship Over 5 years
Pets No Pets  

About Jared
I'm laid-back and low maintenance. I love to make others laugh even more than I laugh myself. I absolutely adore Golden Retrievers even though I currently am without any, but I intend to have them again in the future. I haven't traveled nearly as much as I would like, and envision that changing. I'd love to have a partner-in-crime for that. I greatly enjoy baseball and football, but the only team I'm passionate about is the Mets, and I have little interest in any other sports, so you don't have to fear that I'd be glued to a TV all weekend. I am nuts about movies (see below). I enjoy exploring new places, activities that are educational, fun, or both, and just spending quality time with someone special.

I used to be a retail manager, but it wasn't fulfilling for me. I don't want to slave away without getting any joy from my job. So, I've been considering returning to school and going a different way, potentially in the field of sports broadcasting/journalism. I have a strong desire to do something that I'm passionate about. I have a good head on my shoulders, I've just had some difficulty finding my way.

I'm really good at being a friend. That includes being a best friend to the girl I'm with. I am always there to listen, to the good and bad, whether it's just for letting off some steam or something important that calls for advice. I don't have very many close relationships, so I like to put everything I've got into the ones I do have.

Movies have long been my #1 hobby/passion, and I studied them in school. I have a quite large personal collection and abuse Netflix. I will admit to being a bit of a film snob, as I prefer films that stimulate me intellectually instead of typical Hollywood blockbusters. I love mysteries/thrillers, independent/art films, and I more often choose my films based on who directed them instead of who stars in them. I love to discuss/debate them too, so if you are into that, I bet we could at least be good friends.

My summary is a work-in-progress, just like we all are as people!

Conversation Starters (i.e. what you'd like to do on a first date...)
Anything casual that enables us to talk and get to know one another. A meal, a walk, bowling, museum, etc.

Get the POF Mobile Apps